Toronto, ON December 12 2003--

Medical Abbreviations (ISBN: 1-55080-889-3) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Wow! 496 vital medical abbreviations defined. Co-written by an MD, this chart is an essential learning tool for the new and continuing student of medicine - whether a doctor, nurse, or technician. From A to Z, this chart covers hundreds of abbreviations common across many medical applications and fields. Don't delay, get yours today.



Pharmacology (ISBN: 1-55080-918-0) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



This study aid is essential for anyone wishing to study pharmacology in the training to become a nurse, doctor, pharmacist, paramedic, or medical technician or assistant. This chart is crammed with information that will help you study for your exams. Includes pharmacokinetic processes, pharmacodynamic principles, and U.S. Schedules of Controlled Substances. Also covers drug classifications related to body system and information on many common drugs, dosages, half-life, pregnancy categories, and common side effects.



NCLEX-PN (ISBN: 1-55080-894-X) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



NCLEX-PN is licensure examination for becoming a Practical Nurse. This chart is crammed with information that will help you with registration information, fees, time limits, administration, and Computer Adaptive Testing (CAT). Sample questions, an overview of exam content, and helpful hints will provide a basis for further study and learning. Topics include: Safe, Effective, Care Environment; Health Promotion and Maintenance; Psychosocial Integrity; and Physiological Integrity.



EMT-B (ISBN: 1-55080-751-X) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



EMT-B is the basic certification for anyone wishing to become an Emergency Medical Technician. This chart is crammed with information that will help you with: requirements for entry, physical performance testing, assessing types of shock, backgrounders, and recognition of acutely ill patients. Helps with the written exam, question types, exam elements, and physical test scoring.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com. Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626


FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto, ON December 12 2003--Dizzy with the variety of digital media now available? Fear not! We can help you sift through this complex world of products and terminology. Understand the basics of digital media, digital audio players, MP3s, and streaming audio. Understand about ripping music and copying CDs for personal use. Lots of great information on digital photography, too. Learn about pixels, image files, and how to pick a digital camera. Tips on understanding scanners, digital video camcorders, MPEG files, and more. Includes a compact glossary of the most common terms in easy-to-understand language.



DIGITAL MEDIA (ISBN: 1-55080-913-X) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Tired of the cable spaghetti behind your equipment? Is that connector octopus becoming a monster? Maybe it is time to go wireless at home. This fascinating chart cuts through the jungle of jargon and explains how to set up a basic wireless network in you own home. Understand how wireless networks work, their speed, range, and limitations. Learn how to plan your network, how to choose between ad hoc and infrastructure style networks. Great information on routers, servers, system requirements, USB adapters, PCI cards, and PC cards. Understand how to install and configure routers, printers, adapters, too. Handy glossary loaded with technical terms in plain English.



WIRELESS NETWORKS AT HOME (ISBN: 1-55080-912-1) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com. 




The shortest distance between you and learning.TM






Food Index (ISBN: 1-55080-785-4). Demystifies the Food Index tables and Nutrition labels so commonly found on food packaging. This chart will help you to understand what the label is really telling you and how it affects your health. Learn about nutrient content claims, percentage of daily values, fat facts, additives & preservatives, dietary reference intakes for adults, and more. Includes nutrient values tables for common foods.




Diet Comparison (ISBN: 1-55080-781-1). Diets plans are everywhere, but who can understand them all? What's up with them? What's right for me? Worry no longer. This chart helps distill the facts of 14 of today's most popular weight loss diets, plus 9 therapeutic diets. Learn how to choose a plan that is right for you. Understand basic healthy eating guidelines, how to determine appropriate calorie intakes, and how to build a healthy body image. Includes: Atkins, Fit for Life, Jenny Craig, Ornish, Pritikin, Volumetrics, Weight Watchers, The Zone, as well as DASH, gluten-free, high-iron, and potassium- and sodium-restricted diets.



Permacharts has also re-released the following bestsellers:



Nutrition (1-55080-722-6) Nutrition is life. Take charge of your health and wellness. No mumbo-jumbo - just easy-to-understand facts about proteins, oils, acids, good & bad fats and cholesterols, and more. Learn about vitamins, minerals, metabolism, and your digestive system.



Herbs & Spices (ISBN: 1-55080-721-8) 45 classic herbs and spices that you need to know. Learn their cooking uses and make your meals yummier. Know their health benefits, too! Also, tips on how to grow them indoors and out, prepare them, and recipes to make marinades, vinegars, and oils.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto, ON December 12 2003--

Quicken 2004 Premier (ISBN: 1-55080-915-6) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Quicken has never been easier! This up-to-date chart contains helpful instructions on new features, getting started, cash flow, investing, property, debt, transactions, checks, online banking, accounts, and more. Learn how to set up your data, perform analysis, and issue reports. Also covered: security options, budgets, categories, classes, home inventory, emergency records organizer. Everything you need to get busy with this great application in one handy chart!



Income Tax Tips (U.S) (ISBN: 1-55080-914-8) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN)



Just in time for tax season. We all hate to do them, but this chart can make it easier โ€" especially for first-time personal income tax filers in the United States. Lots of great basic information on the things you need to know such as: Factors that Determine if you Should File, Which Tax Form Should You Use?, Filing for a Dependent, Filing for a Deceased Spouse, and Understanding Withholding. Also includes great tips on the W-2 form, taxable income, reducing taxable income, keeping good records, dependent exemptions. This chart also provides tips on how to avoid tax filing mistakes, understanding audits, self-employment tax, and getting free tax help. Also includes a handy tax preparation checklist.



Canadian Tax Tips (ISBN: 1-55080-924-5) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN)



Just in time for tax season. We all hate to do them, but this chart can make it easier โ€" especially for first-time personal income tax filers in Canada. Lots of great basic information on the things you need to know such as: Understanding Canada's progressive tax system, Canada Customs and Revenue Agency (CCRA), and should you file? Also includes great tips on the T-1 General return, reducing taxable income, keeping good records, benefits packages, claiming tuition and education, medical expenses, donations, gifts, RRSPs, RRIFs, and life insurance. This chart also provides tips on how to avoid tax filing mistakes, understanding audits, GST credit, child tax credit, and e-filing.



Excel 2003 (ISBN: 1-55080-897-4) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN

Excel at Excel! This handy reference chart covers everything you need to get started with the 2003 edition of this universal spreadsheet from Microsoft. Includes the latest information on toolbars, customizing Excel, keyboard quickies, task panes, auditing, annotating, protecting, moving around worksheets, working with the web, managing workbooks, worksheets, and data, formatting cells, working with charts, and more. New to 2003 is Working with XML.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com. Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626


FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto (Concord), ON January 18 2004--Prime Ministers of Canada (ISBN: 1-55080-545-2). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Updated and refreshingly redesigned, this chart now includes and entry on Canada's newest Prime Minister, Paul Martin, Jr. From 1867 onwards, this chart covers historical information on all of Canada's PMs: Sir John A. MacDonald, Alexander Mackenzie, Sir John Abbott, Sir John Thompson, Sir Mackenzie Bowell, Sir Charles Tupper, Sir Wilfred Laurier, Sir Robert Borden, Arthur Meighen, William Lyon Mackenzie King, Richard Bennett, Louis St. Laurent, John Diefenbaker, Lester B. Pearson, Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Joe Clark, Brian Mulroney, John Turner, Kim Campbell, and Jean Chretien. Covers life notes, party, term, election results, Governor General, reigning Sovereign, noteworthy legislation, government and events both domestic and foreign.




Canadian Government (ISBN: 1-55080-549-5). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Updated timeline of parties in power and with a cool new background, this guide walks the reader through the basics of the government of Canada. This chart covers the Constitution acts of 1867 and 1982, BNA Act, and the Charter of Rights and Freedoms. The Federal bureaucracy section describes government departments, crown corporations, joint enterprises, and regulatory agencies. Also described are the Senate and the House of Commons, branches of government, committee system, the judiciary, the executive, and how a bill becomes law. Fascinating reading that will help you understand the way Canadian governmental processes work.




Canadian History (ISBN: 1-55080-543-6). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Redesigned and better than ever, this guide will highlight historic events covering 500 years of Canadian history. Featuring: Explorers and early settlers, the fur trade, French-English conflicts, British government, U.S.-Canadian conflicts, War of 1812, Rebellion of 1837, responsible government, and Confederation. Also covers the 20th Century via political & institutional life, foreign affairs, economy & society, and industry & technology. Loaded with fascinating facts, this chart will be enjoyed again and again.






Canadian Geography (ISBN: 1-55080-542-8). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



The second largest country in the world has one of the world's most extreme diversity in geographic features. This guide covers physical geography, human geography (population, economic, urban, and political). Physical geography covers drainage, physical features, landscape regions, and climate & vegetation. Provincial and territorial breakdowns included. Updated to in include the new territory of Nunavut.




Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:

Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc., 163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12, Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto, ON December 12 2003--

World of Cheese (ISBN: 1-55080-599-1) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Is it your turn to host that little get together? No problem, say โ€œCheeseโ€! It's easy to create a cheese party for yourself, your friends, and your family. What to choose? This guide will help you discover new cheeses to try and enjoy, as well as reacquaint you with some familiar classics. Learn a bit about the history of cheese, the various types, how to cut, slice, serve, and store cheese. This chart has lots of great info on how to cook with cheese, fondues, and a comprehensive guide on 73 different cheeses from around the globe. Includes country of origin, facts, and beverages or foods that go well with particular varieties of cheese. Bon appรฉtit!



Traditional Holiday Dinner (ISBN: 1-55080-892-3) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Never planned a big holiday dinner, before? No problem, we can help from start to finish. The classic holiday turkey dinner is here. Goose and veggie, too! Whichever main course you choose, we list great recipes for the rest of the meal. For starters: eggnog beverages and butternut squash soup. Side dishes include mashed potatoes, candied yams, green beans, and bronze roasted onions. Main course includes roast turkey with sausage stuffing, pan gravy, and fresh cranberry sauce. Or, you can option roast goose or phyllo vegetarian pie. Finish dinner off with classic trifle and pumpkin pie. Yummy! Let's eat!



Pasta (ISBN: 1-55080-919-9) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



So many pastas, so little time? Which one to choose? If your experience with pasta is limited to spaghetti, macaroni, lasagna, and penne, then you are missing out on a lot of other great pastas. Try something different tonight! Cappelini, bow ties, ditalini, egg noodles, fettuccine, fusilli, linguine, shells, manicotti, orzo, radiatore, rigatoni, vermicelli, wagon wheels, and ziti are kinds and shapes of pasta referenced in this guide. Learn about what pasta is, its nutritional value, how to cook it, dos and don'ts, trivia, and wines to go with your meal. Includes 6 easy recipes that are sure to delight. Enjoy!



Moreโ€ฆ

Food for Kids (ISBN: 1-55080-747-1). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



New baby in the house? This chart is loaded with great tips on what to feed your child and when to start them on new things. First foods to give your child at various ages, suitable foods, foods to avoid are all covered. Learn about fussy eaters, picky eaters, those that refuse to eat, and how to work with them. See tips on vegetarian diets for babies, easy and fun recipes to make, and how to offer your child a balanced diet. Also covers nutritious snacks, recipes for toddlers and preschoolers, plus food for kids 6 to 12 years.



Gifts From Your Kitchen (ISBN: 1-55080-916-4) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Tired of buying gifts that are so impersonal? Give a creative gift from your kitchen made with your tender-loving care! This chart contains lots of great tips and ideas to get you started with some handy and welcome gift items for those who appreciate food and fun. Make some sweet treats like pineapple-carrot pudding, gourmet oatmeal cookies, tangerine liqueur, cake in a mug, peanut brittle, raspberry truffles, gingerbread mix, and lemon pistachio biscotti. Or, whip up some savories such as sugar and spice pecans, gourmet porridge, mint vinegar, salad herbs, hot pepper oil, rustic rub, party mix, seasoned salt, orange spiced tea, and more. Also contains recipes for kids, and even one for a favorite dog.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com. Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626


FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto, ON December 12 2003--Dinosaurs are cool - no matter how old you are. Geared towards young people, this chart has lots of great info for the young at heart. Learn about how they were discovered, when they lived. Understand the different types of dinosaurs, their eating habits, sizes, head shapes, and other physical features. Lots of facts on baby dinosaurs, their environment, extinction, and fossilization. Learn where some of the world's best boneyards are and start digging!



Dinosaurs (ISBN: 1-55080-888-5). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Give your tot a head start on math skills! This chart is loaded with lots of simple early math exercises for preschoolers and K-1, too. Your child will learn to recognize and count numbers, identify sets, make comparisons, recognize number order & time, and understand money. Simple addition and subtraction facts and exercises will help your child understand simple math problems. Addition and subtraction grid included, too! Use a dry-erase marker or a wax crayon to write on this chart again and again! Canadian addition is the same as the U.S. edition, but uses Canadian spelling of words and references to Canadian money.



Early Math (ISBN: 1-55080-750-1). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN

Early Math (Canadian Edition) (ISBN: 1-55080-923-7). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Spelling is a basic life skill that everyone needs! This chart is loaded with lots of simple early spelling exercises for preschoolers and K-1, too. Your child will learn to recognize and print letters, identify vowels and consonants, and write simple sentences. Lots of exercises to help with big letters and small ones, words that begin withโ€ฆ, months of the year, days of the week, colors, number words, people, community, seasons, and printing their own name. Use a dry-erase marker or a wax crayon to write on this chart again and again! Canadian addition is the same as the U.S. edition, but uses Canadian spelling of words and references.



Early Spelling (ISBN: 1-55080-927-X). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN

Early Spelling (Canadian Edition) (ISBN: 1-55080-928-8). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN




Use this chart to help your child learn their basic colors and shapes, as well as their associations with everyday objects. Learn about the color wheel, warm and cool colors, shades and tints, things that match, recognizing colors, identifying objects, color words, and colors at home. Lots of great examples on identifying and recognizing shapes such as squares, circles, stars, and more. Also covers special shapes, shape words, shapes at home, and what shapes are these? Use a dry-erase marker or a wax crayon to write on this chart again and again! Canadian addition is the same as the U.S. edition, but uses Canadian spelling of words.



Colors & Shapes (ISBN: 1-55080-925-3). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN

Colours & Shapes (Canadian Ed.) (ISBN: 1-55080-926-1). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Are we there yet? Kids bored before you leave the driveway? Then, we have a guide for you. This chart is loaded with 24 games that kids love to play. There's plenty of variety to keep your tots busy on short trips or cross-country treks. Includes: Alphabet Game, Auto Olympics, Automobile 21, Plates & States, Bordering Plates, Find All 50, Spelling Game, Motor Bingo, Crambo, Hit or Miss, Going on a Picnic, Odds and Evens, Counting Cows, Truck Search, Quiet as a Mouse, and more! Canadian addition is the same as the U.S. edition, but uses Canadian spelling of words and references, plus slight modifications to some games.



Car Games (ISBN: 1-55080-746-3). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN

Car Games (Canadian Edition) (ISBN: 1-55080-921-0). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN




Kid's parties can be fun for grown-ups, too! Don't know where to start? Look no further than here. This fun chart is loaded with great ideas for all ages. Theme parties such as teddy bears, dinosaurs, and sleepovers. How to plan and prepare the events, capture the moment, and handle misbehavior. Lots of tips on party-proofing your house, party outings, kids with special needs, and after party thank you notes. Have fun!



Great Parties for Kids (ISBN: 1-55080-891-5). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Babies are the cutest things! Get your newborn off to a good start with this handy chart. It covers essential topics such as bottle, formula, or breastfeeding as well as nursery items, cribs, bath time, bathing, clothing & layette, cloth and disposable diapering, and how to pack a diaper bag. Learn about baby's medicine cabinet, strollers, traveling by car or air, and various safety issues. Take care!



Baby Essentials (ISBN: 1-55080-749-8). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



New baby in the house? This chart is loaded with great tips on what to feed your child and when to start them on new things. First foods to give your child at various ages, suitable foods, foods to avoid are all covered. Learn about fussy eaters, picky eaters, those that refuse to eat, and how to work with them. See tips on vegetarian diets for babies, easy and fun recipes to make, and how to offer your child a balanced diet. Also covers nutritious snacks, recipes for toddlers and preschoolers, plus food for kids 6 to 12 years. Canadian addition is the same as the U.S. edition, but uses Canadian spelling of words and uses Canadian nutritional information.



Food for Kids (ISBN: 1-55080-747-1). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN

Food for Kids (Canadian Edition) (ISBN: 1-55080-922-9). Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



More fun things for kids to do! This fun chart is packed with great ideas kids who like to make art projects. Over a dozen different craft-making activities including: bath jiggle jelly, luxurious lip balm, glorious glycerin soap, friendship bracelets, sassy soap, movie maker, kool kaleidoscope, potions in motion, terrific terrarium, bird in a cage, papier mache piggy bank, origami butterfly, and more. Lots of creative fun!



Art Crafts for Kids (ISBN: 1-55080-753-6) Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Kids need fun things to do! This fun chart is loaded with great ideas kids who like to make things. Over 20 different craft-making activities including: noodle crafts, gobbledy goo, coffee filter tye-dye art, ball catchers, homemade play dough, paper rocketship, Chinese New Year dragon, stained glass window, soap paint, yogurt chalk, marbled artwork, seltzer rockets, coffee grounds fossil, kazoos, and more. Have fun!



Cool Crafts for Kids (ISBN: 1-55080-752-8) Retail: $3.95 U.S. / $5.35 CDN



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com. 




The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:

Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com






Did you know that you can print calendars on your own? Yes, calendar printing is not limited to shops and organizations. People have in fact invested in calendar printing for personal reasons or even for business reasons. In this reference guide, I will tell you how calendars can fit into your business objectives and the ways on how to create your own custom calendars as well. Let us start first with how they fit a business. • How custom calendars fit in business â€" Calendars can actually be turned into an advertising tool. This should be perfect for a business who wants a long term investment in advertising their services and just building up a good company image. It is possible to print a custom calendar with images and messages that promote the business, similar to posters. Since people will keep the calendar for a year, you can basically get them to look at 12 of your advertising “calendar posters” giving you great exposure. You can give your business calendars to clients, investors and potential customers to improve your standing with them. • How to design calendars â€" Now, if you want to know how to design calendars, you will have to have some skills in computers. Most designs for publishing these days pass through a computer. By downloading a calendar template and using it in a desktop publishing application in a computer, you can design a good calendar layout fit for printing. Just make sure you have great images and messages for all the twelve months so that your posters can look interesting. Aim to enhance these images so that they turn out great once they are printed. High resolution images should be your best bet for the greatest results. • How to print calendars â€" Calendar printing can easily be done by just hiring a calendar printing service. Your local printing or publishing company should be able to do the job without difficulty. However, if you do not have a printing company in your location, you may have to resort to online calendar printing. It is possible to look for online printing services by just doing a simple Google search. There should be plenty of printing services that offer calendar printing. You just need to upload your designs into their website and then pay for the printing fee. Usually they will deliver the finished calendars within a few days if there is no problem. How to give away calendars â€" To finally use your calendars for business, you should try giving them away as Christmas or New Year presents to all the important people. Of course that is the best time of the year to give away calendars since that is the time that they will be most needed. You can also try giving them away to your customers as freebies if they buy a certain amount of products or avail of certain services. You will not have to worry about the reception in these gifts since calendars are pretty useful and everybody will surely accept it with no trouble. So that is how calendar printing is done and used. Hopefully, you have learned a lot from this reference.




For more information, you can visit this page on calendar printing




Toronto (Concord), ON February 5, 2004--Nice fishy! If you have someone in you life, or maybe it's yourself, that's interested in maintaining a freshwater fish aquarium, this guide makes for a great start. Learn how to choose between a coldwater or tropical system, how to choose the right aquarium or tank, and about the basics of needed equipment such as filters, water, base coverings, lighting, heating, care, and the nitrogen cycle. This chart also includes a glossary of common freshwater fish, plants, and more. Lots of good tips on choosing fish, feeding, breeding, problems, diseases, and therapies. Go fish!

Freshwater Fish (ISBN: 1-55080-694-7) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Here fishy, fishy! If you have someone in you life, or maybe it's yourself, that's interested in maintaining a saltwater fish aquarium, this guide is a great place to start. Learn how to choose between a coldwater or tropical system, how to choose the right aquarium or tank, and about the basics of needed equipment such as filters, water, base coverings, lighting, heating, care, and the nitrogen cycle. This chart also includes a glossary of common saltwater fish, invertebrates, and more. Lots of good tips on choosing fish, feeding, breeding, problems,

diseases, and therapies. Happy tails!

Saltwater Fish (ISBN: 1-55080-693-9) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto (Concord), ON January 30 2004--

Asthma (ISBN: 1-55080-739-0) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



What is asthma? What are its causes? The answers to these questions, and much more can be found packed into this comprehensive quick-reference guide. Learn about: the symptoms of an asthma attack and what to do if you have one, asthma facts and figures, taking medication, treatments, treatment side effects. That's not all. This fact-filled chart also lists major organizations and societies in the U.S. and Canada, plus covers asthma and how it affects children, exercise, anxiety, and depression. Also includes workplace asthma, medication side effects, and how to prepare your children in taking their medication.



Arthritis: Natural Remedies (ISBN: 1-55080-738-2) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



If you suffer from arthritis, then this chart is for you. If you prefer to try some natural remedies to ease your pain, then you will find this chart filled with remedies that are natural and progressive. This chart describes the most common types of arthritis, general symptoms, pain, and causes. There are many kind of natural and alternative treatment. They include: heat and cold therapies, sleep, focusing, lifestyle, imagery, massage, self-hypnosis, foods, herbs, and relaxation and meditation. This helpful chart also covers alternative and complementary therapies such as acupressure, acupuncture, ayurveda, biofeedback, homeopathy, reflexology, magnetism, and copper bracelets and rings. Nutrition & supplements are also covered to assist in your healing goals. Surgery procedures are also covered to help you understand the options that are available to you.



Cholesterol: Natural Remedies (ISBN: 1-55080-741-2) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



If your thinking about your cholesterol levels, then this chart is for you. If you prefer to try some natural remedies to better your health, then you will find this chart filled with natural remedies that promote healing. This chart describes the most common causes of high cholesterol, healthy levels of total, LDL, and HDL cholesterol, and more. Also covered are issues concerning women and children regarding their cholesterol levels, controlling your cholesterol, getting to know fats, and typical cholesterol medications. Common misconceptions concerning cholesterol are address. Also, read up on the cholesterol therapy treatment called Plaquex Therapy. In controlling your cholesterol, you will discover healthy food choices, herbs, minerals, vitamins, fiber, fatty acids, dairy products, and how exercises and lifestyle changes can help you get on the healthier side of living โ€" naturally.




Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto (Concord), ON February 6, 2004--Get the latest changes, tips, and info on the latest release of the world's favorite CAD software โ€" AutoCAD 2004. This guide will guide you through the basic, most-common tools in AutoCAD that will help you get up to speed in a jiffy. Learn about toolbars, dialog boxes, and command lines. Understand how to set up a drawing, change drafting settings, set up boundaries, select & modify objects, and work with coordinated in 2D and 3D. That's not all, this guide also covers zooming, panning working with dimensions, creating & modifying layers, hatching, properties, model space, templates, text, blocks, plotting, and much more. Get started on the hottest design application today!



C Language (ISBN: 1-55080-954-7) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



If you want to be a programmer, you have to know โ€œCโ€. This guide is a great place to start. Jam-packed with keywords, ASCII codes, operator precedence charts, data & data types, type-specifiers, notes, structures, unions, enums, and more. Learn about pointers, common errors, good habits, format indicators, escape sequences, storage classes, flow controls, loops, and variable names, too. That's not all. ANSI C standard library functions, character handling functions, math functions, standard I/O functions, and more are also included. A great place to start your C language studies.



AutoCADยฎ 2004 (ISBN: 1-55080-955-5) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






Toronto, ON December 12 2003--



World Map (ISBN: 1-55080-917-2) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Looking for an atlas, but never have one handy? Now's the time to pick up this handy chart! Inside, you will find a colorful map of the world. Also, covers general worlds statistics such as Earth's mass, diameter, land to water ratio, highest mountain, largest continent and countries, smallest countries, number of countries, and largest cities. Flags and vital statistics for 53 individual countries included.



U.S. Airport Guide (ISBN: 1-55080-911-3) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN)



Just what the travler ordered! This handy guide gives layouts and handy information for 12 of America's top international airports. They are: Hartsfield Atlanta, Chicago O'Hare, Dallas-Fort Worth, Denver, Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, George Bush Houston, Los Angeles (LAX), Miami, Minneapolis-St.Paul, New York JFK, Phoenix Sky Harbor, and San Francisco. Details include: airport terminal layout map, location, Web page, phone & fax numbers, terminal information, and airlines of each airport. Helpful travel tips, too!





Saltwater Fish (ISBN: 1-55080-694-7) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Here fishy fishy! If you have someone in you life, or maybe it's yourself, that's interested in maintaining a saltwater fish aquarium, this guide is a great place to start. Learn how to choose between a coldwater or tropical system, how to choose the right aquarium or tank, and about the basics of needed equipment such as filters, water, base coverings, lighting, heating, care, and the nitrogen cycle. This chart also includes a glossary of common saltwater fish, invertebrates, and more. Lots of good tips on choosing fish, feeding, breeding, problems, diseases, and therapies. Happy tails!



Maine Coon Cats (ISBN: 1-55080-833-8) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Nice kitty! Big, soft, and very affectionate, Maine Coon Cats are one of the oldest natural breeds in North America. This handy quick-reference chart is packed with lots of excellent facts, stats, and tips on these lovely felines. Learn about their history, breeding standards and associations, characteristics, grooming, health matters, and more! Lots of great info on color varieties, selecting, owning, training, aging, and many other fascinating things. Purr-fect for understanding that special cat in your life!



Casino Games (ISBN: 1-55080-893-1) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN)

Before you play, you better know the rules and winning strategies. This guide will help you understand the basic rules of the most common casino games. Learn about slots, progressive slots, video poker, and their payouts. The great card games of blackjack, poker, and baccarat are covered, as well as the dice game of craps and chance game of roulette. Learn the terminology, etiquette, and variations in the games. Good luck!

Medieval History (ISBN: 1-55080-884-2) Retail: $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Loaded with fascinating information on one of the most interesting periods of human history. Learn about feudalism, lords, kings, knights, squires, merchants, peasants, & serfs. Understand how religion affected the life and times and how great new castles and cathedrals were constructed. Lots of interesting facts about weapons, armor, equipment, and lifestyles at various levels of Middle Ages society.





Biblical Characters (ISBN: 1-55080-745-5) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



Great refresher for you Bible studies. This chart contains mini biographies of 41 of the Bible's most-referenced characters. People-subject areas include Men of the Old Testament, Men of the New Testament, Women of the Old Testament, Women of the New Testament. Also described are Books of the Bible, The Hebrew Bible, The New Testament, Prophets, Hagiographa, and Hebrew vs. Christian Old Testament. Interesting facts essential to Sunday School studies.



Ten Commandments (ISBN: 1-55080-895-8) $3.95 U.S./$5.35 CDN



The Ten Commandments are the Ten Commandments, or are they? Learn the Ten Commandments (The Decalogue), their story, versions, variations, and interpretations within and between The Bible, The Koran, and The Torah. Find out the locations where to find them. Understand the differences within Exodus 20 and Deuteronomy. Learn about the commandments as found in Exodus 34. Understand the Ten Commandments and how they are interpreted. Know the consequences of breaking them. Fascinating reading โ€" for people of any faith โ€" about a principle foundation of three of humanities most dominant religions.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:

Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com






FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEโ€ฆ



Concord, ON โ€" Permacharts, Inc. is pleased to announce the release of a new medical information title: Breast Cancer. We are also pleased to announce new language titles: Italian Grammar and English as a Second Language. And, we also announce our latest general interest chart: Building a Deck. These charts continue in our very successful line of reference guides that help everyday consumers quickly understand the basics, or help them refresh their memory, of hundreds of subjects.



Breast Cancer (1-55080-773-0). This important chart can help you and your family better understand one of the most common kinds of cancer and tips on how to help prevent it. Understand what it is, risks, statistics, treatments, & side effects. Companion chart: Breast Self-Examination.



Italian Grammar (ISBN: 1-55080-774-9). Learning Italian? Need a quick refresher? This chart covers everything from the basics (such as articles, adjectives, nouns, pronouns, adverbs, and prepositions) to other necessities (such as the alphabet, numbers, prefixes, and conjunctions).



Building a Deck (ISBN: 1-55080-670-X). Ready to enjoy that deck? This chart helps you get started. Loaded with info to get your project started with all the right tools, materials, and permits. Covers lumber sizes, types, grades, conversion tables, site preparation, estimating, & construction.



Permacharts has also re-released the following bestsellers:



English as a Second Language (ISBN: 1-55080-773-3) Very helpful to ESL students. Lots of notes and examples clearly explain basic sentence requirements, word order, types of sentences, subject/verb agreement, verb tenses, articles, contractions, prepositions, and other rules of the English language.



American Sign Language (ISBN: 1-55080-550-9) This chart covers rules of basic sentence structure, sign variations, questions, verbs, simple etiquette, adjectives, positives & negatives, people & relationships, non-manual elements, tense, classifiers and manual elements of a sign. Newly updated to new layout for easier reading.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






When you begin collecting sports cards of current players, vintage cards, or any other types of sports memorabilia, there are words and jargon within the industry that you'll want to learn. You can print this handy reference guide and slip it into your wallet for quick reference as you're getting acquainted with your new hobby and investment.

Following are some of the popular words (listed in alphabetical order) used among sports card collectors and enthusiasts.

9-Up Sheets - Sheets of nine cards that are uncut which are used most often for promotions.

Autograph Cards - A card that bears an original player's signature printed on it.

Base Sets - This is a complete set of cards from a specific series.

Blister Packs - These are factory produced plastic bubble packs of cards or packs that are manufactured for retail peg - hanger sales.

Box Topper Cards - These are sold in a factory sealed box.

Boxes - Produced by the card's original manufacturer, they are multiple pack containers, and most likely, they include twenty - four packs per box.

Cards - Often referred to as sports cards or trading cards, which are normally 2.5 inches by 3.5 inches.

Cases - A case is a factory-sealed crate that is filled with boxes of cards that are usually packed with 6 to 12 boxes per case; twenty-four packs per box.

Chase Cards - These are included as a bonus in a card company's factory - sealed case.

Common Cards - Not known as rare, they're comprised of a main set, such as from one to two - hundred.

Factory Sets - These sets normally are complete base sets, which are sorted and sold directly from the factory.

Hobby Cards - These are usually sold to collectors through stores dealing exclusively in cards that are not available through retail outlets.

Insert Cards - Also known as chase cards, they consist of both rare and not rare. They are inserted into packs with a varied ratio, like one card is inserted into every twenty - four packs. Insert Cards are often different from the main set that they are inserted into, and the numbering system on the back is different also, i.e., TT01 - TT10.

Insert Sets - his is a complete set of a specific class of inserts, and are often called a subset of the main set of cards.

Master Sets - These are usually a base set that is available as an insert set. Master Sets do not include autographed cards, sketches, promotional, or mail - in cards.

Oversized Cards - This may seem obvious, but to clarify, oversized cards are any sports cards that are known as base, common, insert, or other cards that do not have the measurements of a standard or wide - vision - sized card.

Packs - Comprised of base and insert cards that have their original wrappers, previously called wax packs that contained 2 to 8 cards per pack; whereas today, packs are wrapped in plastic or foil.

Parallel Cards - These have a modification to the original set of cards, and they can consist of hologram or extra foil stamping. They can contain between one per pack to one per thirty-six packs.

Promo Cards - These are promotional cards that the manufacturer distributes to encourage future sales.

Rack Packs - Usually these are unwrapped cards sealed in a pack that are intended for retail peg - hanger sales.

Redemption Cards - Manufacturers mail these special cards (in packs) as a bonus or gift.

Retail Cards - These are any packs, boxes, or cases that are sold to large retail stores such as Walmart or Kmart.

Sell Sheets - These are ads on slick paper that are sent to distributors to encourage case sales to the public.

Sketch Cards - These display an artist's unique sketch of a sports icon such as Ted Williams or Hanley Ramirez.

Swatch Cards - These have a swatch of a sport's figure's cloth garment that is mounted on a card. The swatch could be from the sport's player's jersey, hat, or jacket.

Tins - Tins are factory - made metal cans that are filled with cards or packs (usually inserts).

Uncut Sheets - When someone refers to uncut sheets, they are implying that the cards are printed on large sheets of paper and have not been cut into individual cards for base, promo, insert, or other types.

Unreleased Cards - These are printed by the manufacturer, but have not been released for distribution yet. Sometimes manufacturers will allow the news to be leaked to a reliable source to create more "buzz" about the new items.

Wrappers - A wrapper is the original cover of a pack of sports cards, and they usually are made of a collectible variety.

One additional terminology phrase was not included in the list above, but it's important to your sportscard collection adventures. The phrase is "Rookie Card," and among collectors and sellers, there exists some controversy. Now, you might believe it refers to an athlete's first appearance on a trading card or a sports card. However, other collectors and sellers are of the mindset that it is the first issue licensed and heavily distributed from a manufacturer.





Next, to enhance your sports card collector's knowledge base, you can familiarize yourself with the terminology you've just learned by visiting http://www.americaspastime.com to see how several of these terms are used when selling a sports card.




FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEโ€ฆ



Concord, ON Permacharts, Inc. is pleased to announce the release of a two new language charts: Europhrases for Travelers and Italian Verbs. We are also pleased to announce a new software title: SPSS. And, we also announce our newly updated science chart: Solar System. These charts continue in our very successful line of reference guides that help everyday consumers quickly understand the basics, or help them refresh their memory, of hundreds of subjects.



EUROPHRASES FOR TRAVELERS (ISBN: 1-55080-780-3). Going to Europe, but don't have the time to study a phrase book or CD? This very handy reference covers the most common expressions in French, Italian, and Spanish that will help you get through the day. Easy enough to review on the airplane, this chart provides native spellings and super-easy phonetic versions that even the most tongue-tied of us can manage.



ITALIAN VERBS (ISBN: 1-55080-779-X). Improve your Italian language skills with this detailed chart that's loaded with examples of verbs. Learn about the three types of verbs, basic usage, moods, modal verbs, auxiliaries, tenses, gerunds, and absolutes. Lots of great help on irregular verbs, subjunctives, pronomials, passive, imperative, causative and conditional verbs.



SPSS (ISBN: 1-55080-784-6). The cat's pajamas in Statistics software! This guide will help you understand the basics of SPSS. Understand database concepts, getting help, importing data, entering data, simple analysis, editing & working with data, creating & modifying charts, and using the SPSS viewer.



Permacharts has also re-released the following bestseller:



SOLAR SYSTEM (ISBN: 1-55080-720-X) This chart coves the basics, theoretical history, glossary of terms, the Moon, the nine planets, minor planets and other objects, and stars. Get to know more about the celestial neighborhood โ€" newly updated to the latest statistics โ€" includes listing of important space probes.



Permacharts is the World's largest publisher of laminated quick-reference guides and study aids (450+ titles, 46 million units sold). See the entire Permacharts product line at www.permacharts.com.



Each Permacharts title comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY against peeling and delaminating under normal use.



The shortest distance between you and learning.TM



For more information, please contact:



Bahram Olfati, Director, Sales & Marketing, bolfati@permacharts.com



Permacharts Inc.

163 Buttermill Avenue, Suite 12

Concord, ON, CANADA, L4K 3X8



PH: 905.660.1756 or 800.387.3626 x280

FX: 905.660.1604 or 866.727.3783






You may be wondering, why discuss the Poker Hand Rankings? It's a good question. The reason is quite simple.

Beginners often don't know what will beat what in Texas Hold 'em and a lot of people who have played for some time, think they know, but possibly don't really know either.

Here is a quick reference guide for you to print out and use as a reference, just in case you ever need to check back to verify what you already know!

We'll start with the lowest possible winning hands and go up from there.

HIGH CARD ACE For example, A-9-5-3-2 In case of a tie, then the next highest card would be determined as the winning card.

ONE PAIR Highest pair wins, in the event of a tie then the highest card wins. Example 9-7-3-3-2

TWO PAIR Two Pair. Example Q-Q-4-4-2

THREE OF A KIND Three cards of the same numerical or face card rank Example: K-K-K-9-4

STRAIGHT Five cards in sequence. Example: 7-8-9-10-J

FLUSH Five Cards of the same suit. Example: 5-6-7-8-9 all of Hearts FULL HOUSE Two Cards of one rank and three cards of another. Example: Q-Q-J-J-J

FOUR OF A KIND Four of the same exact cards. Example 5-5-5-5-2

STRAIGHT FLUSH Five cards in the same suit in numerical order. Example: 2-3-4-5-6 of Clubs

ROYAL FLUSH The most beautiful poker hand you will find! Same suit A-K-Q-J-10

Hopefully these few tips will help you the next time you sit down at a poker table and find that some of the hand rankings aren't fresh on your mind like you had hoped!

This is handy to keep somewhere close to your computer as a "cheat sheet" if you are new to the game and still want to have a little more confidence in your play.

Try using it for a while, and then you can put it away when you don't need it as a crutch anymore!

Do keep in mind; because each poker game is different, sometimes it helps to keep a cheat sheet around for hand rankings when you are playing numerous online games, especially if you have the tendency to jump in and out of different games.

The most common mistake you find new players making in Texas Hold'em is the three of a kind and straight , if you don't know that a straight beats a three of a kind , you'll remember it after it beats you a few times!

The internet is filled with hundreds of World of Warcraft guides for you to choose from. In order to become one of the top players, you are going to want to buy a World of Warcraft guide. But it can be difficult to decide which one is best, there are some important features you will want to look for however to help you choose the best guide available.

The first thing you need to look for with any guide is to make sure the Auction House gold mine is covered. WoW Gamers are always looking to increase the amount of gold they have. If you are smart with your gaming, a lot of gold can come from the Auction House. Because of this, you want to make sure the guide tells you exactly what to sell, how to sell it and when the best time to sell is.

You will find that there are a number of Auction House techniques that you can use to gain the most from this method. Even the most experienced WOW player's can struggle identifying all of the options available. This is precisely why you want to find a guide that will be there to assist you.

The next thing your World of Warcraft guide should cover is the best spots that can be found in the game. You want to know how to locate the best spots available and when you arrive there what you need to kill. This is perhaps the most desirable feature for players when purchasing a guide.

The next feature you want to look for is a reference guide of how to gather the skills that are provided by the game. Obviously you want your character to be as powerful and skilled as possible. If you can enhance the skills of your character, you can become extremely wealthy at the same time. You want your guide to highlight good gathering paths and spots for you to increase your skill level.

And finaly the last tip for what to look for in a World of Warcraft guide is daily quests you can take advantage of. Depending on the player, some prefer to do daily quests in order to attain in game currency over Auction House gambling or farming. Whether this is your strategy or not, you want to find a guide that covers this as well just in case somewhere down the line you alter your strategy in some form or another.

There are hundreds of guides to choose from both online and in book stores for WOW. If you really want to tone your skills and become a successful player, it's vital you take the tips in this article to help you find a legitimate World of Warcraft guide.

Copyright (c) 2008 SharpBrains

Dana Press kindly sent us a couple of books. One of them, The Dana Guide to Brain Health: A Practical Family Reference From Medical Experts, is our topic today.

We are impressed by what Dana is doing to insert neuroscience findings and implications into the public discourse.

No big surprise then, to find out so much quality content inside a 700-page one-of-a-kind guide.

The guide is really 4 books inside a common binding. Priced at a reasonable level, and with superb in-depth text and images in all relevant areas, the book can be used as a 1) Brain 101 tutorial, 2) brief summary of the basics of Brain Care and Wellness, 3) description of the stages of brain development, 4) reference guide for around 70 brain-related conditions.

In my personal opinion, every neuroscience, medical and psychology student, clinician and researcher should have this book in their hands to keep abreast of many recent developments, and also be exposed to professional development courses based on it. Many families and individuals interested in the brain should consider buying it too.

Given the focus of our blog-brain fitness for healthy individuals-, we particularly enjoyed the sections

- on intelligence, with sentences such as "It is extremely unlikely that an "intelligence pill" will be discovered in the near future" (P. 215)

- on "The Brain-Body Loop" which explains, among other things, the effects of stress,

- "Taking Advantage of New Findings and New Finding About the Adult Brain", with gems such as "Recent research on the brain has established two great principles. First, far from remaining static in adulthood, as we had long assumed, the human brain continues to grow and develop throughout our entire life span. This development takes place in two ways: by ongoing adjustments in signaling pathways and by the addition of new brain cells. Knowing this means that you should try, as you would with any fine, high-powered machine, to practice good maintenance to give it the best chance to provide peak performance...in many respects we can make a material difference in how it ages, and even induce it to perform better over time...Just as we may choose to strengthen our muscles with challenging workouts, we can encourage brain growth by keeping engaged in many different mental activities".

- and, above all, the one on "Basic Brain Care: Protecting Your Mental Capital" (Pages 31-41), where we are all recommended to

---- Sleep: at least 6 hours a day, making sure we don't make a habit of "cutting sleep short"

---- Eat well: the general rule here is that what is good for the body is also good for the brain, and to be wary of "diets advertised as "brain food"

---- "Protect the fortress" (our skull), by making sure we use security belts and helmets whenever there may be a risk

---- Exercise regularly

---- Keep Stress in Check (stress can inhibit or reduce the creation of new neurons, among other things)

---- Stimulate our minds through life, by ensuring a flow of novelty and variety that enhances the creation of a "cognitive reserve". If is fascinating for us to see how Brain Fitness helps integrate "Brain Health" and "Lifelong Learning", Health & Wellness and Education. Of course, these categories are human conventions that the brain itself probably doesn't care too much about...

In short, a great reference book for professionals and for people interested in the brain. And a great starting point (the only one we are aware of) for a really useful and practical guide to Brain Health that every family should have. In a bit more creative terms: great quality marble looking for a consumer-oriented Michelangelo.

Following an intense exercise plan and trying to stay fit has been a goal you have entered into your New Year's necessary goals list for as long as you can probably remember. But, for one reason or another your plan has not yet been successful and you can count multiple instances when you began exercising with the willingness to keep it a long-term practice this time, but failed to do so, although you thought you would manage to stay motivated and be totally committed to your exercising plan as you have promised yourself. Getting back on the workout track by creating your own simple reference guide of why you want to succeed is not only easy, but it can actually be extremely rewarding for your figure and mindset.

Begin by grabbing an empty notebook and a pen. Sit uninterrupted in your favorite spot, close your eyes and visualize your perfect self. What is missing from your current state to become that dream representation of what you think you should look like? If you are able to answer this question, this process will be even simpler. Open your eyes and start writing what you want in general. If you wish to look thinner, for example, write "I want to loose weight." On this page of this personal guide you may write as many goals as you wish. Turn the page and begin writing the details of your goals; their objectives. Start by identifying the three most important goals and begin noting down exactly what you want to do with each one of them. Keep your objectives specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and most importantly, timed! If your goal is to loose fifteen pounds, then you will probably need 10 to 15 weeks; given the fact that most bodies can loose 1 to 2 pounds per week if a healthy diet and exercise is followed consistently. If you are afraid of putting down exact weight measurement for each week, then using activity goals, like "exercise three times a week" can be less frustrating.

Next you should do some soul searching and discover the why that is hiding behind your objectives. Being true to yourself and identifying how come and you believe that loosing weight will bring a change in your life that will make you feel happier is as important as following any step that can lead you to your end goal. True motivation comes from within in such instances and you have to be sincere with the reasoning of your goals. You can even write down the changes you and others will be able to witness by following your kind of fitness plan to attain your goal and succeed in realizing your objectives. Turn the page and by using your five senses, write down exactly what you hope to gain at the end of this effort and what you will be able to see, hear, feel, taste and smell. Upon completing this step you can begin your next notebook's page by listing the sources that will help you attain your goals and find the most recommended methods for your case to complete each one of your goals. Then you have to identify what you have to do today or tomorrow to get started and remember that once you have set your goal you have to pay attention to each smaller step in the way so as to lead you towards its realization.

By planning your next steps beforehand you will feel more motivated to reach each step and ultimately your final goal. But be very careful during the research phase after the completion of this notebook guide and exactly before selecting the method you wish to choose to accomplish each objective. You will need credible sources of information and fitness experts should provide the necessary advice which then you have to follow diligently if you wish to see your original dream come true.

It is said that there is very less difference in the level of effort, wisdom, understanding, and analysis between a highly successful marketer and a moderately successful one. Successful ones just take that small extra step and rise phenomenally above others. Would you like to know how they do it? Great, let's get started!

1. Know and understand your product / service thoroughly, just like the back of your hand. Unless you do this, you will never give justice to your sales pitch and other marketing efforts.

2. Identify your product's USP. If you don't have one, create one (there are specific steps in doing this which you will find in some of my other articles). Further, let your USP be the key message communicated in everything you do.

3. Understand who your potential clients are, and where they can be found. Then target them. Trying to get your message to too many people will waste your resources in lead generation. Don't think the whole world is your market, even if your mother said so. Narrow your immediate target to the "most potential" clients. Measure your conversions and then take it from there.

4. Be enthusiastic. This is crucial. If you're not excited about your product or service, your potential clients won't be interested. Enthusiasm is contagious and the energy generated has the power to lift the spirits of your prospect in a positive manner. The most important thing is to smile always; it increases your face value. Keep smiling, but don't smile like an idiot, smile appropriately.

5. Don't be discouraged when a sale is lost. Logically analyze why you lost it and keep that in mind before your next marketing presentation. Use a failure to learn something constructive, don't give up!

6. Remove the word "customer" from your marketing dictionary and use the word "client". Customers are people or businesses who buy products or services from you. Clients are people "under your protection". Take care of your clients and make them feel special by helping them buy.

7. The capability to put oneself in the client's shoes and try to understand their needs, possible objections, etc is also a major skill you should learn, that will go a long way in your marketing career.

8. Understand your competition. Be knowledgeable of a comparison with your product / service. When the issue comes up, don't try to attack the competition. Show them how your offer is better. Most people will either attack the competition or shrug their shoulders and act as if they don't know who this company is.

9. Learn the skills of methodical probing (customized to the product / service you're selling) to uncover needs. Know when to use open ended probes and when to use close ended ones.

10. Learn how to support the client needs with product benefits. Concentrate on the benefits - what pain does your product / service relieve? What pleasure does it give?

Benefits appeal to Emotions.

Features appeal to Logic.

Logic justifies Emotions, which drive Sales.

11. Learn and implement the psychological tactics that trigger sales. Some of them are: curiosity, story telling, social proof, fear, authority, etc. I cover this subject in more detail in some of my other articles which can be found at http://www.bharatbhasha.com/author.php/Nirjara%20Rustom

12. Don't be afraid of / feel shy about closing the sale. Be confident in asking for the order / commitment once your potential client has shown an inclination by giving out necessary signals (yes, this means that you need to learn how to analyze these "signals", also covered in one of my other articles).

13. Remember - Honest is the best policy. It is and will always remain true for long term success. Be it sales, or anything else in life.

14. Ask for referrals! Satisfied clients can be your best lead generators. Don't depend upon their memory to remember you when someone they know needs your service. Keep yourself in their vision so they don't forget you.

15. Sell something more to your existing clients! They already know you and trust you, so if they're satisfied, they'll buy more! Don't try to sell a car to a client who has just bought one from you (obviously). Sell them accessories, car insurance, etc... something that they want immediately. Understand and identify upsells and downsells related to your product / service and see how you can provide these, too.

16. Try to figure out the right opportunity (time, situation, etc) when your client's buying mode is switched on. Stock exchange doing very well? Follow up your clients (who are brokers) if they need (want? wish?) to buy more of your products /upgrade them. Selling products to pregnant women? Know the "right time" to follow up to sell your baby care products. You get the point...

17. Use integration marketing and seek out Joint Venture partners to work out mutually beneficial deals. This is the only way you can make money off other people's lists and efforts without any investment. Check out my other articles if you wish to learn more on this subject.

Finally, remember the 4 prong formula - AIDA. It stands for:

Attention - Interest - Desire - Action.

Grab the attention, stimulate and maintain the interest, invoke sufficient desire for your product / service and finally make a call to action - how to order now!

I wish you good luck in your marketing.

If you are new to playing World of Warcraft and still in the early teen levels, you probably can't help noticing how much better off other players at your level appear to be. Dressed in fine robes, armor and loaded with gear they strut around Stormwind or Orgrimmar as if they own the place. You can't help feeling out of place in your crumpled shorts and dusty leather jerkin. Now the difference between you and these guys, friend, is that they have learnt the secret to making easy wow gold and you haven't.

Now the key to playing World of Warcraft with any degree of skill are twofold: learn to level faster and learn the secrets to making gold fast. That way you can shop on the Auction House for all the best gear, bags and potions which will allow you to speed through the early levels and on to your first mount.

There's nothing to say you have make loads of gold to enjoy the World of Warcraft, it just makes playing the game a little easier. And we all want to look good in the land of Azeroth!

Now, there's an art to making World of Warcraft gold and a little help in the form of a guide can go a long way to advancing you in the game. This will save you a huge amount of time, bouncing from blog to blog, trying this tip and that tip from helpful - but mainly misinformed – players.

One of the better gold making guides on the market is Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide.

Luke Brown is one of the old guys of wow. By that I mean he's been playing the game longer than most and this is reflected in his quality guide that contains a vast number of hints and tips on how to make easy wow gold.

Now unlike some shabby e-books that litter the web, Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide is nicely laid out and written really well. More importantly, there are sections on general gold making strategies that can be used throughout the early levels.

And making gold in the early levels is very important if you want to buy your first mount which is now available at level 30 with the release of patch 3.2.

Luke Brown is nothing if not original when it comes to making gold in World of Warcraft. He has strategies involving rare and hard to find pets, to tree farming in Dire Maul. There is something for every type of player – horde an alliance – including a huge section on the Burning Crusade.

If you need to make gold fast and at every level, then Luke's Gold Secrets Guide will work for you. Its concise style and nice layout lends itself as a reference guide. You'll not want to leave Azeroth without it.

I've written more on Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide in my Journal - just follow the link below for a more detailed review.

I have strongly thought what could do make a work at home guide be effective for anyone at Internet Marketing? It should be something that helps anybody form a significant opinion or cause a precise determination about what to do at a modern Internet home based business. Mainly for those guys that knows anything about it.

At my experience that I hope to share here and being usefully for the readers I have to make sure it is not simple. When I have got started I have had no idea of what it was. No experience at HTML, to make a web site, promotion strategies, anyway, I just wanted to start something to make a real income work at home based business opportunity.

One of my business challenges have been the numerous communication border. I mean I obligated to previously understand English to start a brand new online business, but I am not from an English Country. I am from Brazil, and here we do not used to speak and read English a lot. But this did not make to give up.

I got I did have to have a reference guide, a work at home guide. But how and where I will get that?

I do not go to take a shortcut and to arrive at the end of this report obviously expressing that an only guide does not exist which serves for all. It really does not exist I could provide for you, dear reader. It gets us to introduction of this informative article: is it possible to having a work at home guide?

I believe that it is possible, through many research and readings, to format a personal guide. This reference guide would be a selective memory of the proper history of our life at a work at home business.

And one thing that could help a lot is to participate at forums. It is one of the best tools for newbies. The forums are places that can be considered as a database. There it is filed historical people posts of who had made of its doubts a process of data formatting that can be shared with that they have access.

And to participate of discussion groups has another benefit, beyond being able to learn and to have approach the knowledge: anyone can to make usefully its signature, with links for its proper web site. This will create back links for its proper page in the Internet. And that is very good to your page rank at Google.

Therefore anyone who dream to have a new income home online business believe that there is not a real and effective work at home guide. You need to make your own by yourself. And be sure, when you participate of forums you will be on the way.

Web statistics, performance metrics or whatever you'd like to call them are important numbers that tell you where your business is heading and where it's been. Most people talk about product conversion rates. However, conversion rates depend upon the quality of the traffic that is visiting your site.

If you are selling an information product about dog training but people looking for breeds find your site then your conversion rate will be in the toilet, if even on the radar. On the other hand if your list contains people interested in dog behavior and your product is about dog behavior your conversion rate might be as high as 25-30%. Again, the conversion rate depends on the quality of the leads.

So what numbers are important?

1. Cost per visitor (CPV) - This number tells you the amount of money you spend to get one unique visitor. If you spend $50.00 to drive 500 unique visitors it would have cost $00.10 for each visitor. $50.00/500=$00.10.

2. Cost per lead (CPL) - This is the amount of money it costs you to generate an opt-in lead. In the same example above 20% of the 500 opted in which means you now have 100 new subscribers. If you have 100 new subscribers for the same $50.00 it took to send 500 visitors to your site your CPL is $00.50. $50.00/100 = $00.50.

3. Cost per sale (CPS) - This is your cost to make a sale. If you spent $100.00 on an ezine ad, which drove 1000 visitors to your site, and you had 20 sales (2% conversion) your cost per sale would be $5.00. $100.00/20 = $5.00. This number MUST be less than the price of your product or your net profits are a negative number.

4. Customer lifetime value (CLV) - This number gives you the value of a customer over their lifetime on your list. You'll have to do some digging for your numbers but for convenience sake let's assume that you have 1500 people who have purchased $150,000.00 of product from you in the past year. The math is $150,000.00/ 1500 people = $100.00 CLV. Each buying customer is worth about $100.00 to you.

This number should be considered when you do your ad campaigns. If you have a campaign that barely breaks even you may not run the ad again. However, if you know that your lifetime value of those customers you acquired is $100.00 this would significantly impact your decision.

5. Visitor Value (VV) - This is the value of your visitors which is individualized for each type of advertising channel you use.

Let's say you spend $1500.00 on ezine advertising in 2 months. This advertising brings you $5000.00 in sales. Subtracting your costs for the product your profit margin is 70%.

$5,000 X .70 = $3500.00 - $1500.00(ad cost) = $2000.00 net profit

Your $1500.00 ad generated 8,500 visitors and $2,000.00 net profit. For this particular ad campaign you visitor value is:

$2,000 (profit) / 8,500 (visitors) = $00.23 Visitor Value

Each type of advertising channel (PPC, banner, ezine) will have it's own visitor value. You must know what the average is for each channel. When you decide to advertise using that channel you then can make a rational decision about how much you can spend. Otherwise you are just making uneducated guesses.

Using the calculations you've just done you can evaluate the cost of your current marketing plan. With the appropriate numbers your plan will net you a tidy profit. With the wrong plan your numbers should show you the direction you should now take.

The United Kingdom's National Lotto is the biggest lottery game in the United Kingdom and is presently controlled by the Camelot Group. Camelot was allotted the permit to head the United Kingdom lotto back when it was established in '94. The National Lotto is governed by The National Lottery Commission and its primary role is to guarantee that gamblers are handled fairly; that the United Kingdom's concerns about the Lotto are cared for; and that the operator stays motivated to increase the benefits and level of excitement that the Lottery gives the country.

Late in '02, to curb the surge of decreasing revenue, the United Kingdom National Lottery decided to usher in a few changes. Consequently, the primary bet was branded Lotto. Entirely all of the prize revenue won on all the games provided by the United Kingdom National Lottery is not only tax free but is also paid out in full to winners. The monies yielded by all of the National Lottery's games are paid in the following fashion.

For every pound made on the National Lottery games, fifty pence is added to the treasure pot, 28 pence goes to charitable organizations that the United Kingdom authorities pick out, twelve pence is given to the British Government in the form of tax and five pence is brought to the Lotto merchants as a commission. Participating in the United Kingdom National Lottery games requires a minimum age of at least sixteen years and resident status in either the Isle of Man or the United Kingdom.

The United Kingdom's National Lotto has many different kinds of games to choose from. It's very easy to play in the United Kingdom National Lotto also and tickets start at one Euro. A player just has to select six numbers ranging from one to forty-nine and also one bonus number is chosen. Each player needs to either choose their own set of numbers merely by filling out the form in the lottery outlet, or they can choose the lottery retailers system that generates the numbers for them automatically.

In order to win the cash prize, players must get at a minimum three numbers of their total six that match the drawing. If a player matches more than three numbers, they will win even more money. If you are one of the lucky few who match five numbers, you will be given another chance to win on the bonus number you selected also. Matching five in additional to the bonus number yields the biggest cash prize possible aside from matching all six of the numbers plus the bonus. The chance of this encounter actually happening is about one in fourteen million.

If thirty million is up for grabs one week and no one wins, that will be added to the next weeks pot. This is one of the main reasons why you see jackpots so high many times. Prize money may not be won for weeks at a time and the money grows bigger and bigger. This happens on a regular basis and for the player it raises the level of excitement at the thought of winning. The lottery operator only allows for three consecutive weeks with no winners for prizes to roll over to the next week.

If you trying to let your property to a certain tenant have you found out about his/her credit history & rating score? His income and whether she/he has had problems with his/her previous landlords. It is important for you to have this information before you choose your tenant and the procedure is combined called credit check and landlord referencing guide.

Have you ever contemplated or come across a situation where the landlord reference the tenant gives you on your rental application is tampered or false? If you haven't ever – you are indeed lucky because unfortunately, landlord referencing is very common for a rental applicant to offer up a fake landlord reference.

This is where landlord referencing guide comes into being. The purpose of the landlord reference guide is to help you to identify and verify whether the information furnished to you by the past or present landlord of the tenant is correct and can be relied upon. Professional landlords successfully test this screening technique used in any reliable and experienced landlord referencing guide over time.

Landlord referencing is about asking certain specifically targeted questions, with the help of which you will be able to spot a false reference much faster and easily.

If landlord referencing guide is based on practical situations in the real estate business, it will be able to screen an imposter before he can cause any serious damage. Landlord referencing guide, which is mostly in the forom of questionnaire, will corner a defaulter successfully as he won't be able to answer anything more than the most basic and obvious questions that too the ones he or she may have been briefed on.

The landlord reference guide provides you with an easy to use a set of simple and friendly key questions which will be aimed at getting you the truth. Some landlord referencing guide companies also have these questionnaires, which can be downloaded in MS Word format, and these forms can be easily customized.

Good landlord reference guide will not only help you to identify the imposter or fraud dealer, but will also help you get information and report that is correct from the original and genuine from the true landlord. By hiring the right landlord Reference guide, you will save yourself an incredible amount of heartache, and loss of time and money.

Credit check is again about checking the soundness of financial position of the tenant. It is one of the tools that help you strike land deal that is in your favor. In the sense that good credit check system will ensure safeguarding your profits and returns on investment/rear estate.

Good landlord reference and tenant screening as credit check in commonly refereed to, assists you in obtaining an accurate reference on your tenant. They also carry out credit reference checks on behalf of the landlord and consumer credit reference checks. We aim to provide you with necessary information to enable you to make a truthful decision on the suitability of a tenant.

A well defined landlord reference guide also saves the landlord from dealing with tenants who could be drug peddlers, sex offenders, and people with cranial records by collecting information about their previous housing criminal and credit information.



For more resources about Landlord reference guide or even about Credit check please review this page http://www.lettingref.com

 This book includes 133 herbs & foods of various origins and easy-to-understand information on the uses, preparations and ways to combine many of these herbs to produce the most potent results.  The author, Mark Pedersen, herbal research chemist, is very thorough in his descriptions and documentation.  He has written both Nutritional Herbology and Nutritional Herbology Volume II.  These two books have been revised and put into this one book to create a better, expanded volume than either of its two predecessors.  It’s well referenced for both beginner and expert herbalists--another good addition to the natural healer’s library.

The introduction includes definitions, history, patents and laws pertaining to herbs and natural healing.  It includes regional and cultural influences on the evolution of herbology and even includes a section on herbs and medicine.  “…the most widely used drug in the world, aspirin, is based on the naturally occurring salicin in white willow bark.”

Chapter 2 defines and describes the specific classification of herbs and even includes examples of each classification.  The next chapter goes into great detail about many of the elements from aluminum to zinc in various herbs. It also explains which nutrients are synergistic or antagonistic to absorption and use of the nutrient being described.

The main body (chapter 4), ordered alphabetically by herb, is divided into sub-headings including:  “Properties”; “Systems Affected”; “Common Names”; “Folk History and Use”; “Medicinal Properties”; “Typical Daily Usage” (includes usage of fresh, dried or extracted herbs); “Traditional Formulas” (other herbs used together to achieve a specific result); “Chemical Constituents”; and “Nutrients of Note” (nutrients not included in chapter 2).  In this chapter, you’ll also find a well-diagramed chart of the nutritional value of each herb using the nutrients found in chapter 2.  The next eight chapters are broken down by body system (digestive, glandular, immune, etc.).  These include descriptions of the system and the effects of deficiency and excess nutrients or toxins and the therapies (herbal combinations) suggested to improve these conditions.  An appendix and an extensive index and glossary for easy reference are also included.

Nutritional Herbology (Wendell W. Whitman Company ISBN 1-885653-07-7) is a welcome edition to any herbal collection.  It’s thorough, well researched and does a good job of filling in the gaps.

A landing page is a website page that is created for one purpose – to persuade the site visitor to convert into a customer by making a sale, completing a form (thereby becoming a qualified lead), signing up for a newsletter, etc.

We provide this landing page quick reference so you can pull it out every time you are creating a persuasive landing page. It is divided into 4 sections and is intended to be an all-inclusive tip sheet.

Most importantly, consider that you have 8 seconds or less to convince your visitor to act. If you haven't convincingly made your case in this time then your visitor will move on and will be lost, as the Internet has created the most fickle customer in sales history.

Page Layout

- Place your logo at the top left. Visitors expect it there so display your branding where it counts.

- If the visitor came from a search engine keyword search or a PPC ad then place the keyword terms in bold at the top of the page. This reinforces to the visitor that they came to the right place.

- Always keep the Golden Triangle in mind. It is the most important and scanned part of the page. It is the area of the page that starts at the top left of the page moves to the top right side of the page then down diagonally to the bottom left of the page just above the fold. The fold is the area of a web page that the visitor sees without scrolling vertically. You should never force a visitor to scroll horizontally. This means that your landing pages should be able to be seen completely on an 800×600 screen resolution. Place your UVP in the middle of the Golden Triangle.

- Contrast your Calls to Action with respect to the rest of the page – use contrasting colors, round vs. rectangular, straight vs. slanted, warm color vs. cold color, big vs. little. Make sure you can spot the Call to Action from 6 feet away.

- Place assurances, testimonials and guarantees in the far-right column

- Place logos to appropriate associations or online companies at the bottom of the page to show credibility – Verisign, BBB Online Reliability, certified by…, Alexa rank (if good), powerseller, live support, credit cards supported, open 24 hours a day, Hacker Safe, as seen in Entrepreneur Magazine, Chamber of Commerce, etc.

- Don't place external links on a landing page. Just allow them the option to proceed into completing the form and converting into a customer.

- Place privacy policies on the landing page. This instills confidence.

- Think of the Amazon.com website. Note their Call to Action is the hotspot at the top-right of all pages – add to cart, one click ordering, etc. This may also apply to you

Writing Style and Content

- Spend time on your Unique Value Proposition (UVP) and place it into the center of the Golden Triangle. A UVP is the core differentiation of a company's product or service from those of competitors. A complete UVP will describe the market and a company's competitors and the key difference between competitors and your own company.

- Ensure that you don't have big paragraphs. Visitors tend to scan pages instead of reading all of the text on them.

- Write using headers above paragraphs that summarize the following text.

- Use bullets where possible as visitors can quickly scan them. Search engines also prioritize bullets instead of long paragraph text.

- If you want to add a picture ensure that it is going to reinforce your message. You can easily lose significant sales by having the wrong picture on the landing page.

- If the purpose of the landing page is to provide a white paper or article then create an image for the paper with enlarged text like the one below and place it on the page:

The Form

- Keep the number of fields on the form as small as possible. This is critical in getting them to complete the form.

- Add a Comments textbox asking for the visitor's input. It can be key to qualifying leads. Those that complete this form with the services they are looking for should be contacted immediately. Here are some requests you can use for this Comments box:

- What is biggest problem that you need to solve now?

- What is the purpose of your project?

- Please list your goals for this project.

- How can we help you?

- In case the visitor doesn't complete the Comments textbox on the first page, add a 2nd page with only a Comments textbox on it requesting the visitors comments again. Tell them that if they complete the Comments box now then they will receive an extra free white paper that is relevant to the same visitor. These visitor comments are important.

- Have the visitor check a box that says something like "YES! Send me the free white paper that will change my life." It is the psychological method of coercing them into completing the rest of the form.

- Prominently list the benefits of completing the form. It is a major validation. Make sure to write the benefits in terms of the users benefits instead of the features of your product or service.

- Ensure you save the form information into a database and send emails out as soon as the form is completed so you can immediately contact the visitor. The lead's effectiveness drops dramatically as time goes by. Contacting a lead within minutes is ideal.

Landing Page Mistakes to Avoid

- Graphics or text unrelated to the offer – limit copy to only the point of the landing page

- Long forms with unneeded fields – limit your form to what is absolutely essential

- Difficult to read fonts

- Navigation off of the landing page

- Placing important persuasive copy below the fold

Manhattan is a big place. Many of its neighborhoods are larger than whole cities in other parts of the country. For those new to the city, it can often seem a daunting cityscape. This quick guide will provide a quick reference point

for you as start to figure out what part of the island you would like find a New York apartment in.

Chelsea  A relatively expensive area to live, there are large numbers of clubs that people from across the city flock to. There is also a strong GLBT community here.

This is the toughest part of town to find an apartment. Vacancy rates were just 0.53% during the third quarter of 2007.

East Village  Home to Alphabet City, once considered one of the rougher parts of the city, the East Village today is populated by more and more twenty-somethings, and boasts a solid nightlife filled with a good number of quintessentially New York bars. NYU has a strong presence in this part of the city.

At 0.93%, vacancy rates are just slightly above Manhattan averages

Gramercy/Flatiron  Last year, Grammercy was home to the single largest real estate deal ever, in terms of dollar value. In a move that is sure to change the face of the area, the city sold a large public housing complex for many billions of dollars. Outside of the public housing, this is the third most expensive part of Manhattan to rent an apartment in.

Harlem  Long one of the most notorious urban areas in the country, Harlem today is experiencing a bit of a renaissance. The Clinton Foundation houses its offices here, and a number of urban renewal projects are taking place here.

Rents remain relatively low. During the third quarter, it cost just $2,179 on average for a 3-bedroom apartment.

Upper West Side  Fans of Seinfeld will recognize much of this area. Scenes from the show almost always took place in this part of New York.
Vacancy rates are 0.87%, which is just about the average for the island.

Upper East Side  One of the wealthiest parts of the city, it is considerably easier to find a single or flat here than it is a three bedroom apartment.

Soho/Tribeca  The single most expensive part of the city to rent an apartment in, the area boasts a number of warehouses converted into large flats.
It is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival.
The vacancy rate is 0.93%; a single will cost you a hefty $3,555 on average.

Midtown  Just south of the park, midtown east and midtown west are home to some of the most famous parts of the city. Madison Square Garden is here, as is Penn Station.

Western Village  Perhaps the most European feeling part of the city, the Western Village is home to a large number of British style pubs.

Apartments are expensive here: A single costs an average of $3,082. A 3-bedroom is an average of $6,438.

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