If you are new to playing World of Warcraft and still in the early teen levels, you probably can't help noticing how much better off other players at your level appear to be. Dressed in fine robes, armor and loaded with gear they strut around Stormwind or Orgrimmar as if they own the place. You can't help feeling out of place in your crumpled shorts and dusty leather jerkin. Now the difference between you and these guys, friend, is that they have learnt the secret to making easy wow gold and you haven't.

Now the key to playing World of Warcraft with any degree of skill are twofold: learn to level faster and learn the secrets to making gold fast. That way you can shop on the Auction House for all the best gear, bags and potions which will allow you to speed through the early levels and on to your first mount.

There's nothing to say you have make loads of gold to enjoy the World of Warcraft, it just makes playing the game a little easier. And we all want to look good in the land of Azeroth!

Now, there's an art to making World of Warcraft gold and a little help in the form of a guide can go a long way to advancing you in the game. This will save you a huge amount of time, bouncing from blog to blog, trying this tip and that tip from helpful - but mainly misinformed – players.

One of the better gold making guides on the market is Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide.

Luke Brown is one of the old guys of wow. By that I mean he's been playing the game longer than most and this is reflected in his quality guide that contains a vast number of hints and tips on how to make easy wow gold.

Now unlike some shabby e-books that litter the web, Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide is nicely laid out and written really well. More importantly, there are sections on general gold making strategies that can be used throughout the early levels.

And making gold in the early levels is very important if you want to buy your first mount which is now available at level 30 with the release of patch 3.2.

Luke Brown is nothing if not original when it comes to making gold in World of Warcraft. He has strategies involving rare and hard to find pets, to tree farming in Dire Maul. There is something for every type of player – horde an alliance – including a huge section on the Burning Crusade.

If you need to make gold fast and at every level, then Luke's Gold Secrets Guide will work for you. Its concise style and nice layout lends itself as a reference guide. You'll not want to leave Azeroth without it.

I've written more on Luke Brown's Gold Secrets Guide in my Journal - just follow the link below for a more detailed review.

I have strongly thought what could do make a work at home guide be effective for anyone at Internet Marketing? It should be something that helps anybody form a significant opinion or cause a precise determination about what to do at a modern Internet home based business. Mainly for those guys that knows anything about it.

At my experience that I hope to share here and being usefully for the readers I have to make sure it is not simple. When I have got started I have had no idea of what it was. No experience at HTML, to make a web site, promotion strategies, anyway, I just wanted to start something to make a real income work at home based business opportunity.

One of my business challenges have been the numerous communication border. I mean I obligated to previously understand English to start a brand new online business, but I am not from an English Country. I am from Brazil, and here we do not used to speak and read English a lot. But this did not make to give up.

I got I did have to have a reference guide, a work at home guide. But how and where I will get that?

I do not go to take a shortcut and to arrive at the end of this report obviously expressing that an only guide does not exist which serves for all. It really does not exist I could provide for you, dear reader. It gets us to introduction of this informative article: is it possible to having a work at home guide?

I believe that it is possible, through many research and readings, to format a personal guide. This reference guide would be a selective memory of the proper history of our life at a work at home business.

And one thing that could help a lot is to participate at forums. It is one of the best tools for newbies. The forums are places that can be considered as a database. There it is filed historical people posts of who had made of its doubts a process of data formatting that can be shared with that they have access.

And to participate of discussion groups has another benefit, beyond being able to learn and to have approach the knowledge: anyone can to make usefully its signature, with links for its proper web site. This will create back links for its proper page in the Internet. And that is very good to your page rank at Google.

Therefore anyone who dream to have a new income home online business believe that there is not a real and effective work at home guide. You need to make your own by yourself. And be sure, when you participate of forums you will be on the way.

Web statistics, performance metrics or whatever you'd like to call them are important numbers that tell you where your business is heading and where it's been. Most people talk about product conversion rates. However, conversion rates depend upon the quality of the traffic that is visiting your site.

If you are selling an information product about dog training but people looking for breeds find your site then your conversion rate will be in the toilet, if even on the radar. On the other hand if your list contains people interested in dog behavior and your product is about dog behavior your conversion rate might be as high as 25-30%. Again, the conversion rate depends on the quality of the leads.

So what numbers are important?

1. Cost per visitor (CPV) - This number tells you the amount of money you spend to get one unique visitor. If you spend $50.00 to drive 500 unique visitors it would have cost $00.10 for each visitor. $50.00/500=$00.10.

2. Cost per lead (CPL) - This is the amount of money it costs you to generate an opt-in lead. In the same example above 20% of the 500 opted in which means you now have 100 new subscribers. If you have 100 new subscribers for the same $50.00 it took to send 500 visitors to your site your CPL is $00.50. $50.00/100 = $00.50.

3. Cost per sale (CPS) - This is your cost to make a sale. If you spent $100.00 on an ezine ad, which drove 1000 visitors to your site, and you had 20 sales (2% conversion) your cost per sale would be $5.00. $100.00/20 = $5.00. This number MUST be less than the price of your product or your net profits are a negative number.

4. Customer lifetime value (CLV) - This number gives you the value of a customer over their lifetime on your list. You'll have to do some digging for your numbers but for convenience sake let's assume that you have 1500 people who have purchased $150,000.00 of product from you in the past year. The math is $150,000.00/ 1500 people = $100.00 CLV. Each buying customer is worth about $100.00 to you.

This number should be considered when you do your ad campaigns. If you have a campaign that barely breaks even you may not run the ad again. However, if you know that your lifetime value of those customers you acquired is $100.00 this would significantly impact your decision.

5. Visitor Value (VV) - This is the value of your visitors which is individualized for each type of advertising channel you use.

Let's say you spend $1500.00 on ezine advertising in 2 months. This advertising brings you $5000.00 in sales. Subtracting your costs for the product your profit margin is 70%.

$5,000 X .70 = $3500.00 - $1500.00(ad cost) = $2000.00 net profit

Your $1500.00 ad generated 8,500 visitors and $2,000.00 net profit. For this particular ad campaign you visitor value is:

$2,000 (profit) / 8,500 (visitors) = $00.23 Visitor Value

Each type of advertising channel (PPC, banner, ezine) will have it's own visitor value. You must know what the average is for each channel. When you decide to advertise using that channel you then can make a rational decision about how much you can spend. Otherwise you are just making uneducated guesses.

Using the calculations you've just done you can evaluate the cost of your current marketing plan. With the appropriate numbers your plan will net you a tidy profit. With the wrong plan your numbers should show you the direction you should now take.

The United Kingdom's National Lotto is the biggest lottery game in the United Kingdom and is presently controlled by the Camelot Group. Camelot was allotted the permit to head the United Kingdom lotto back when it was established in '94. The National Lotto is governed by The National Lottery Commission and its primary role is to guarantee that gamblers are handled fairly; that the United Kingdom's concerns about the Lotto are cared for; and that the operator stays motivated to increase the benefits and level of excitement that the Lottery gives the country.

Late in '02, to curb the surge of decreasing revenue, the United Kingdom National Lottery decided to usher in a few changes. Consequently, the primary bet was branded Lotto. Entirely all of the prize revenue won on all the games provided by the United Kingdom National Lottery is not only tax free but is also paid out in full to winners. The monies yielded by all of the National Lottery's games are paid in the following fashion.

For every pound made on the National Lottery games, fifty pence is added to the treasure pot, 28 pence goes to charitable organizations that the United Kingdom authorities pick out, twelve pence is given to the British Government in the form of tax and five pence is brought to the Lotto merchants as a commission. Participating in the United Kingdom National Lottery games requires a minimum age of at least sixteen years and resident status in either the Isle of Man or the United Kingdom.

The United Kingdom's National Lotto has many different kinds of games to choose from. It's very easy to play in the United Kingdom National Lotto also and tickets start at one Euro. A player just has to select six numbers ranging from one to forty-nine and also one bonus number is chosen. Each player needs to either choose their own set of numbers merely by filling out the form in the lottery outlet, or they can choose the lottery retailers system that generates the numbers for them automatically.

In order to win the cash prize, players must get at a minimum three numbers of their total six that match the drawing. If a player matches more than three numbers, they will win even more money. If you are one of the lucky few who match five numbers, you will be given another chance to win on the bonus number you selected also. Matching five in additional to the bonus number yields the biggest cash prize possible aside from matching all six of the numbers plus the bonus. The chance of this encounter actually happening is about one in fourteen million.

If thirty million is up for grabs one week and no one wins, that will be added to the next weeks pot. This is one of the main reasons why you see jackpots so high many times. Prize money may not be won for weeks at a time and the money grows bigger and bigger. This happens on a regular basis and for the player it raises the level of excitement at the thought of winning. The lottery operator only allows for three consecutive weeks with no winners for prizes to roll over to the next week.

If you trying to let your property to a certain tenant have you found out about his/her credit history & rating score? His income and whether she/he has had problems with his/her previous landlords. It is important for you to have this information before you choose your tenant and the procedure is combined called credit check and landlord referencing guide.

Have you ever contemplated or come across a situation where the landlord reference the tenant gives you on your rental application is tampered or false? If you haven't ever – you are indeed lucky because unfortunately, landlord referencing is very common for a rental applicant to offer up a fake landlord reference.

This is where landlord referencing guide comes into being. The purpose of the landlord reference guide is to help you to identify and verify whether the information furnished to you by the past or present landlord of the tenant is correct and can be relied upon. Professional landlords successfully test this screening technique used in any reliable and experienced landlord referencing guide over time.

Landlord referencing is about asking certain specifically targeted questions, with the help of which you will be able to spot a false reference much faster and easily.

If landlord referencing guide is based on practical situations in the real estate business, it will be able to screen an imposter before he can cause any serious damage. Landlord referencing guide, which is mostly in the forom of questionnaire, will corner a defaulter successfully as he won't be able to answer anything more than the most basic and obvious questions that too the ones he or she may have been briefed on.

The landlord reference guide provides you with an easy to use a set of simple and friendly key questions which will be aimed at getting you the truth. Some landlord referencing guide companies also have these questionnaires, which can be downloaded in MS Word format, and these forms can be easily customized.

Good landlord reference guide will not only help you to identify the imposter or fraud dealer, but will also help you get information and report that is correct from the original and genuine from the true landlord. By hiring the right landlord Reference guide, you will save yourself an incredible amount of heartache, and loss of time and money.

Credit check is again about checking the soundness of financial position of the tenant. It is one of the tools that help you strike land deal that is in your favor. In the sense that good credit check system will ensure safeguarding your profits and returns on investment/rear estate.

Good landlord reference and tenant screening as credit check in commonly refereed to, assists you in obtaining an accurate reference on your tenant. They also carry out credit reference checks on behalf of the landlord and consumer credit reference checks. We aim to provide you with necessary information to enable you to make a truthful decision on the suitability of a tenant.

A well defined landlord reference guide also saves the landlord from dealing with tenants who could be drug peddlers, sex offenders, and people with cranial records by collecting information about their previous housing criminal and credit information.



For more resources about Landlord reference guide or even about Credit check please review this page http://www.lettingref.com

 This book includes 133 herbs & foods of various origins and easy-to-understand information on the uses, preparations and ways to combine many of these herbs to produce the most potent results.  The author, Mark Pedersen, herbal research chemist, is very thorough in his descriptions and documentation.  He has written both Nutritional Herbology and Nutritional Herbology Volume II.  These two books have been revised and put into this one book to create a better, expanded volume than either of its two predecessors.  It’s well referenced for both beginner and expert herbalists--another good addition to the natural healer’s library.

The introduction includes definitions, history, patents and laws pertaining to herbs and natural healing.  It includes regional and cultural influences on the evolution of herbology and even includes a section on herbs and medicine.  “…the most widely used drug in the world, aspirin, is based on the naturally occurring salicin in white willow bark.”

Chapter 2 defines and describes the specific classification of herbs and even includes examples of each classification.  The next chapter goes into great detail about many of the elements from aluminum to zinc in various herbs. It also explains which nutrients are synergistic or antagonistic to absorption and use of the nutrient being described.

The main body (chapter 4), ordered alphabetically by herb, is divided into sub-headings including:  “Properties”; “Systems Affected”; “Common Names”; “Folk History and Use”; “Medicinal Properties”; “Typical Daily Usage” (includes usage of fresh, dried or extracted herbs); “Traditional Formulas” (other herbs used together to achieve a specific result); “Chemical Constituents”; and “Nutrients of Note” (nutrients not included in chapter 2).  In this chapter, you’ll also find a well-diagramed chart of the nutritional value of each herb using the nutrients found in chapter 2.  The next eight chapters are broken down by body system (digestive, glandular, immune, etc.).  These include descriptions of the system and the effects of deficiency and excess nutrients or toxins and the therapies (herbal combinations) suggested to improve these conditions.  An appendix and an extensive index and glossary for easy reference are also included.

Nutritional Herbology (Wendell W. Whitman Company ISBN 1-885653-07-7) is a welcome edition to any herbal collection.  It’s thorough, well researched and does a good job of filling in the gaps.

A landing page is a website page that is created for one purpose – to persuade the site visitor to convert into a customer by making a sale, completing a form (thereby becoming a qualified lead), signing up for a newsletter, etc.

We provide this landing page quick reference so you can pull it out every time you are creating a persuasive landing page. It is divided into 4 sections and is intended to be an all-inclusive tip sheet.

Most importantly, consider that you have 8 seconds or less to convince your visitor to act. If you haven't convincingly made your case in this time then your visitor will move on and will be lost, as the Internet has created the most fickle customer in sales history.

Page Layout

- Place your logo at the top left. Visitors expect it there so display your branding where it counts.

- If the visitor came from a search engine keyword search or a PPC ad then place the keyword terms in bold at the top of the page. This reinforces to the visitor that they came to the right place.

- Always keep the Golden Triangle in mind. It is the most important and scanned part of the page. It is the area of the page that starts at the top left of the page moves to the top right side of the page then down diagonally to the bottom left of the page just above the fold. The fold is the area of a web page that the visitor sees without scrolling vertically. You should never force a visitor to scroll horizontally. This means that your landing pages should be able to be seen completely on an 800×600 screen resolution. Place your UVP in the middle of the Golden Triangle.

- Contrast your Calls to Action with respect to the rest of the page – use contrasting colors, round vs. rectangular, straight vs. slanted, warm color vs. cold color, big vs. little. Make sure you can spot the Call to Action from 6 feet away.

- Place assurances, testimonials and guarantees in the far-right column

- Place logos to appropriate associations or online companies at the bottom of the page to show credibility – Verisign, BBB Online Reliability, certified by…, Alexa rank (if good), powerseller, live support, credit cards supported, open 24 hours a day, Hacker Safe, as seen in Entrepreneur Magazine, Chamber of Commerce, etc.

- Don't place external links on a landing page. Just allow them the option to proceed into completing the form and converting into a customer.

- Place privacy policies on the landing page. This instills confidence.

- Think of the Amazon.com website. Note their Call to Action is the hotspot at the top-right of all pages – add to cart, one click ordering, etc. This may also apply to you

Writing Style and Content

- Spend time on your Unique Value Proposition (UVP) and place it into the center of the Golden Triangle. A UVP is the core differentiation of a company's product or service from those of competitors. A complete UVP will describe the market and a company's competitors and the key difference between competitors and your own company.

- Ensure that you don't have big paragraphs. Visitors tend to scan pages instead of reading all of the text on them.

- Write using headers above paragraphs that summarize the following text.

- Use bullets where possible as visitors can quickly scan them. Search engines also prioritize bullets instead of long paragraph text.

- If you want to add a picture ensure that it is going to reinforce your message. You can easily lose significant sales by having the wrong picture on the landing page.

- If the purpose of the landing page is to provide a white paper or article then create an image for the paper with enlarged text like the one below and place it on the page:

The Form

- Keep the number of fields on the form as small as possible. This is critical in getting them to complete the form.

- Add a Comments textbox asking for the visitor's input. It can be key to qualifying leads. Those that complete this form with the services they are looking for should be contacted immediately. Here are some requests you can use for this Comments box:

- What is biggest problem that you need to solve now?

- What is the purpose of your project?

- Please list your goals for this project.

- How can we help you?

- In case the visitor doesn't complete the Comments textbox on the first page, add a 2nd page with only a Comments textbox on it requesting the visitors comments again. Tell them that if they complete the Comments box now then they will receive an extra free white paper that is relevant to the same visitor. These visitor comments are important.

- Have the visitor check a box that says something like "YES! Send me the free white paper that will change my life." It is the psychological method of coercing them into completing the rest of the form.

- Prominently list the benefits of completing the form. It is a major validation. Make sure to write the benefits in terms of the users benefits instead of the features of your product or service.

- Ensure you save the form information into a database and send emails out as soon as the form is completed so you can immediately contact the visitor. The lead's effectiveness drops dramatically as time goes by. Contacting a lead within minutes is ideal.

Landing Page Mistakes to Avoid

- Graphics or text unrelated to the offer – limit copy to only the point of the landing page

- Long forms with unneeded fields – limit your form to what is absolutely essential

- Difficult to read fonts

- Navigation off of the landing page

- Placing important persuasive copy below the fold

Manhattan is a big place. Many of its neighborhoods are larger than whole cities in other parts of the country. For those new to the city, it can often seem a daunting cityscape. This quick guide will provide a quick reference point

for you as start to figure out what part of the island you would like find a New York apartment in.

Chelsea  A relatively expensive area to live, there are large numbers of clubs that people from across the city flock to. There is also a strong GLBT community here.

This is the toughest part of town to find an apartment. Vacancy rates were just 0.53% during the third quarter of 2007.

East Village  Home to Alphabet City, once considered one of the rougher parts of the city, the East Village today is populated by more and more twenty-somethings, and boasts a solid nightlife filled with a good number of quintessentially New York bars. NYU has a strong presence in this part of the city.

At 0.93%, vacancy rates are just slightly above Manhattan averages

Gramercy/Flatiron  Last year, Grammercy was home to the single largest real estate deal ever, in terms of dollar value. In a move that is sure to change the face of the area, the city sold a large public housing complex for many billions of dollars. Outside of the public housing, this is the third most expensive part of Manhattan to rent an apartment in.

Harlem  Long one of the most notorious urban areas in the country, Harlem today is experiencing a bit of a renaissance. The Clinton Foundation houses its offices here, and a number of urban renewal projects are taking place here.

Rents remain relatively low. During the third quarter, it cost just $2,179 on average for a 3-bedroom apartment.

Upper West Side  Fans of Seinfeld will recognize much of this area. Scenes from the show almost always took place in this part of New York.
Vacancy rates are 0.87%, which is just about the average for the island.

Upper East Side  One of the wealthiest parts of the city, it is considerably easier to find a single or flat here than it is a three bedroom apartment.

Soho/Tribeca  The single most expensive part of the city to rent an apartment in, the area boasts a number of warehouses converted into large flats.
It is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival.
The vacancy rate is 0.93%; a single will cost you a hefty $3,555 on average.

Midtown  Just south of the park, midtown east and midtown west are home to some of the most famous parts of the city. Madison Square Garden is here, as is Penn Station.

Western Village  Perhaps the most European feeling part of the city, the Western Village is home to a large number of British style pubs.

Apartments are expensive here: A single costs an average of $3,082. A 3-bedroom is an average of $6,438.

Guide 4 Shopping UK
Guide 4 Shopping as an interactive shopping directory that offers 100% cashback to online customers. Guide 4 Shopping has more than 2000 online stores with special offers, voucher and discount codes.

What is 100% cashback?
Guide 4 shoppers offers 100% cashback to online shoppers that means every time you shop from the listed stores on Guide 4 shopping, the merchant pays some money back to Guide 4 Shopping for referring that customer. Guide 4 Shopping pays that money to the customer as cashback in full. The aim of the service is to offer discount codes to online customers and also offer them cashback on the shopping through Guide 4 Shopping which they would not earn it by shopping directly from the store.

How Cashback work?
Guide 4 Shopping interactive system offers easy and absolutely Free registration to access thousands of retailers ie Boots, BHS, Next, Dabs, M&S, Tesco, Asda, Harrods and more to earn cashback on each purchase. Guide 4 Shopping has been working with these retailers to bring special offers, deals, voucher codes and cashback that are offered freely to online shoppers.

How much can I earn?
There is no limit on how much you can earn. The cashback earnings are based on your shopping budget. A typical home user could save up to £1000 per year on food, home accessories, mobile, electronics, clothes, jewellery, dvds, books, travel, hotel or car booking, insurance, loans, credit cards, gifts and much more. Simply login to Guide 4 Shopping and click on the store link, make the purchase and view your cashback in your Guide 4 Shopping account.

Earn Free Cashback
Customers can also earn Free cashback. Yes without spending a penny you can earn hundreds in Free cashback. Guide 4 Shopping pays £2.50 when you refer a friend that will register with Guide 4 Shopping. Your friend will register Free with us and start earning cashback from our services and you will be credited £2.50 in your account for referring him. It's easy and quick to earn Free cashback. Please visit our Daily Clicks, Freebies, Draws, Competition and blog to earn unlimited Free cashback.

How can I register?
Simply go to www.guide4shopping.co.uk and click on register at the top of the page. Registration is Free and you can also bookmark your favourite stores in by clicking on Add to Wishlist. So sit back and wait. Register with Guide 4 Shopping UK today and start earning 100% cashback on all your online shopping.

Guide 4 Shopping Team
www.guide4shopping.co.uk

The Global Property Guide today re-launched its web site to make its data more accessible. The home page has been simplified. Major categories have been spelled out. The new Home Page has been organized around an expanded menu, to help the reader navigate the site. Key data items are easier to find, more obvious.

The Global Property Guide
The Global Property Guide is the authoritative source of information on buying residential property. It covers every investible country in the world, from the perspective of income, tax, and capital gains. We provide research and information on 131 countries to residential property investors, with brief information on 85 countries.

Property, as an asset class, is highly susceptible to booms and busts. Across the Western world major countries have experienced a prolonged residential property boom.

Like stock prices (but with markedly different dynamics) residential property prices are now coming back down to earth. We help investors make sense of these swings by providing tools of analysis, and displaying data in a clear, comprehensive and accurate format.

Our fundamental residential property market data includes

• Price change 1 year
• Price change 5 year
• Price change 10 year
• Square metre price city centre
• Total round-trip transaction cost
• Gross yield
• Price to rent (P/R) ratio
• Price to Gross Domestic Product
• Change in interest rates
• Taxes on income (effective rates)
• Capital gains tax (effective)
• Inheritance taxes (effective)
• Buying process (graded by quality)
• Tenant legislation (graded as landlord-friendly)
• Residence (high tax / low tax)
• Economic growth
• Competitiveness
• GDP per capita
• Competitiveness rank, improvement over 5 years
• Stage of economic cycle

"Our aim is to be the Bloomberg of international residential property," says publisher Matthew Montagu-Pollock, referring to the financial site on trading desks around the world (http://www.bloomberg.com/). "Bloomberg provides data - but also makes it easy to use."

"It's important for a residential investor be able to see what his likely return on investment will be. What his taxes will be. To be able quickly to check whether the laws are landlord-friendly. To survey the inheritance laws. All this is now available, for almost every country in the world, on our site, without any marketing material or any attempt to sell you anything – just the facts."

###
Description:
The Global Property Guide is an on-line property research house.

Publisher:
Matthew Montagu-Pollock Phone: (+632) 867 4220 Mobile: (+63) 917 321 7073
Email: editor@globalpropertyguide.com

Address:
Global Property Guide
http://www.globalpropertyguide.com
5F Electra House Building
115-117 Esteban Street
Legaspi Village, Makati City
Philippines 1229
info@globalpropertyguide.com

A little guide to the hospitality industry's most flashy little subculture. Casinos have had their own little universe of jargon since their first origins. Use this as a clip 'n' save reference.

All In - When a player has bet all of their remaining chips.
Ante - The opening bet placed into the pot by all players of a poker round.

Bad Beat - When one very high hand is beaten by an even higher one in poker.
Banker - The dealer covering the action of the other bettors in Baccarat.
Bankroll - The player's total available gambling money.
Betting Limits - The maximum and minimum allowable bets, to discourage Martingale systems.
Bingo Bus - A tour bus arriving with a group of tourists, usually retirees, to a casino for the day.
Blind Bet - A bet that certain poker players are required to make because of their betting order.
Bluff - Pretending to have a better poker hand in the hopes that other players will fold.
Board - The center of a poker table where the community cards are dealt face-up.
Book - The place where you place bets on sporting events; the Race and Sports Book.
Breaker - A new dealer brought in to break a player's lucky streak.

Break-In House - A dealer's first job, typically their learning period at a lower-standards casino.
Bring-In - a mandatory bet by the player with the lowest upcard in the first round of 7-card stud..
Bust - Going over 21 in blackjack.
Bust Out - To make a player go broke.
Burned card - The top card immediately discarded in blackjack, done to ensure a fair game.
Button - The marker that designated the dealer between rounds in poker.

Cage - The cashier's booth.
Call - To respond to a raised bet with a matching bet in poker.
Check - When a poker player opts to stay in the game without raising the bet.
Checks - Another word for casino chips.
Comp - Any free benefit provided to guests and players, such as free food and drink.
Comp Card - An electronic card similar to a credit card used to track comp points.

Comp Points - A loyalty scheme which rewards players with comp points for playing.
Copy - When a player and the banker have the same hand In Pai Gow poker.
Croupier - The French term for dealer, used in the games of baccarat and roulette.
Cut - Cutting the deck of cards and replacing them with their hands inverted after shuffling.

Die - The singular form of the word 'dice'.
Discard - A tray on the dealers right side that holds all previously played cards.
Double Down - In blackjack, to double your bet and split it into two hands to play at once.
Draw - To receive a new round of cards.
Drop - Lose money at a game.

EO - The privilege of going home from work early, known as 'Early-Out'.
Even Money - A bet that pays you back in the ratio of 1 to 1, for example 'odds' bets in craps.

Fifth Street - The third round of betting in seven-card stud, when all players have five cards.
Flop - The three cards dealt face-up in the center of the table in Texas Hold-Em.
Flush - A hand consisting of five cards of one suit in poker.
Fold - When a poker player declines to bet and drops out of the hand.
Foreign Coin - Chips or tokens from another casino.
Foul - When the two-card low hand is set higher than the five-card high hand in Pai Gow poker.
Four Of A Kind - Four cards of the same rank in poker.
Fourth Street - The second round of betting in seven-card stud, when all players have four cards.Full House - A hand consisting of a three of a kind and a pair in poker.

Hit - To accept another card in blackjack.
Hole Card - The face-down card that the dealer gets in blackjack.
House Edge - The percentage of profit from each bet that the casino makes; the casino's profit.

Inside Bet - A roulette bet placed on any small combination of numbers, as opposed to a group.
Insurance - In blackjack, a side bet that the dealer has a natural if the dealer is showing an ace.

Kicker - An odd high card in poker not part of a combination, used to decide draws.

Marker - A check written by a player at the table if they have established credit with the casino.
Muck - The act of throwing your cards away because you cannot or did not win the pot in poker.

Natural - In blackjack, a natural is a two-card hand of twenty-one points.

Open - The first player to bet in a round of poker.
Outside Bets - Roulette bets located on the outside part of the layout, including a large range.

Pair - Any two cards of the same rank in poker.
Pass - To make either a 7-11 on the come-out or to roll the point before the seven in craps.
Payline - The line on a slot machine window on which the symbols from each reel must line up.
Payout Percentage - The percentage which a slot machine pays back per dollar bet.
Pit Boss - The person who supervises the table gaming area.

Pocket - Your first two down cards in Texas Hold-Em.
Pot - the accumulated bets in a round of poker, payable to the winning hand.
Progressive - A slot machine whose potential jackpot increases with each coin that is played.
Push - A tie hand between a dealer and a player in blackjack.

Qualifier - A poker hand which meets the minimum standard to bet.

Raise - A bet to increase the stakes in poker.
Rake - The money that the casino charges for each hand of poker.
River - The final card dealt in a hand of 7-card stud or Texas Hold-Em.
Rock - An extremely conservative player, who bets low, folds early, takes the best odds, etc.
Royal Flush - An ace-high straight flush in poker, the best possible hand.

Session - A series of plays at any gambling game.
Set - Two separate hands of two and five cards each in Pai-Gow poker.
Shoe - A plastic rack designed to hold several decks of cards in dealing table games.
Showdown - When all the cards are revealed at the end of betting in a poker round.
Side Action - The table games with a huge house edge, said to be only played by 'suckers'.
Soft Hand - Any hand that contains an ace counted as eleven in blackjack.

Stand - To refrain from taking another card in blackjack, ending the player's turn.
Straight - A hand consisting of five cards of consecutive ranks in poker.
Straight Flush - A straight in poker where the cards are also of the same suit, but not a Royal.
Surrender - To throw away your hand in blackjack.

Three of a Kind - Three cards of the same value in poker.
Tokes - Another word for tips, those paid to dealers.
Two Pair - Two pairs of cards with the same value in poker.

New Fathers will "Hit the Ground Crawling" with essential reference guide.
The perfect holiday gift from Mom.

DATELINE: IRVINE, CA... What is the best gift mom and baby could receive? An involved dad! Mom, now is your chance to give your baby's dad the tools he needs to succeed at fatherhood and become indispensable to both you and baby.

Boot Camp for New Dads, a non-profit orientation program for fathers-to-be, operating in more than 260 hospitals, clinics, schools and churches around the country, announces the availability of Hit the Ground Crawling – the perfect holiday gift for moms to buy for dads.

Hit the Ground Crawling, authored by Boot Camp for New Dads founder and Head Coach Greg Bishop, is an important tool for dads. A comprehensive, easy to navigate reference guide for new fathers, Hit the Ground Crawling was compiled from lessons learned from more than 150,000 new fathers and includes The Troubleshooter's Guide to Crying Babies. New dads will learn practical tips such as diapering and burping as well as get the straight talk on "dad topics" such as why dads are not just an assistant mom and how spending time with your child makes him/her smarter, happier and more of an achiever.

Research from Princeton University has shown that "birth is a magical moment" and men are most receptive to information on establishing good habits as dads in the months surrounding the birth of their babies. There are countless books and reference guides for mothers on the market. Hit the Ground Crawling is the first of its kind to address the specific needs of new fathers in caring for their babies, in a format that is very user friendly - created by men, for men.

"Every mom should buy this book for the dad-to-be in her life. It's written from the experiences of other new dads and is a gift that will last a lifetime. It lets the dad know what to expect from the very start of the birth process and helps him transition into his new role. There's nothing else like it," stated Susan Cooter, RN, CD, CCE, Director of Prepared Childbirth Educators, Inc.
With more than 3,000 members, Prepared Childbirth Educators, Inc. (www.childbirtheducation.org) is an international organization of nurse educators.
According to Bishop, "It's great to know that dads are being considered an important part of continuing education classes and are getting the information needed to help them 'hit the ground crawling,'"
Hit the Ground Crawling ($17.95+S/H) is available online at www.dadsadventure.com, Amazon.com and at select stores nationwide. All royalties support the non-profit Boot Camp for New Dads program.

Bishop continued, "One of the greatest things that dads can do is to realize just how important their role is in their child's life and that it expands far beyond being a good provider. Making fatherhood an adventure with our children is one of the best things we can do as dads."

For more information about Boot Camp for New Dads, visit www.bcnd.org.

Boot Camp for New Dads
Celebrating their 16th year, Boot Camp for New Dads is nationally acclaimed as the "Best Practice" for preparing men to be fathers and was recently named a U.S. Navy Model Program.

With more than 4.1 million births last year alone (National Center for Health Statistics), and approximately 1.5 million men becoming new dads every year, it's more important than ever for fathers to realize that being a "good provider" is only part of the very central role they have in their children's lives.

For more information about Boot Camp for New Dads, visit www.bcnd.org. To arrange an interview with Greg Bishop, please contact sdubin@prworkzone.com, (781) 582-1061.

If you want to change careers or if you are looking fro a new job you may be creating resumes for yourself. Resumes are always thought of to be complicated and also nerve-wracking but they are a lot easier to put it down complete than you would have thought. Keeping this in mind, there are yet many more complications as well as problems that may come up. The biggest problem for resume writers comes when they have to put down the references.

Listing references is one thing most of you will be doing if you are putting down your resume. The references can be in two kinds of formats. The two are professional references and personal references. Many of the employers would like to see both these. Most of the companies who hire people would like to see at least three references on the resume.

Now you know what companies and employers are looking for on your resume regarding references. You can start jotting them down now. You can go on with this but you must want to proceed with further caution. References are where most of the resume writers make mistakes. Below are a number of mistakes that are outlined so that you can make sure you do not make them same mistakes in yours.

One of the hugest mistakes you can make on your resume is not to put down any references at all. If you are submitting your resume for the fun of it, you may get off with it but do not take any chances with it. If you still have not put down your references and are not sure about them, put a lien saying 'references will be given on request'. Omitting information on your application may cause rejection. So do not overlook any small matters to be put it.

Many of them do not ask people if they can use them as a reference at all. In most of the places they do check if you have put down the references. This way you are sure to be in trouble. They may be receiving a phone call so do make sure that they person you have referred to knows that you have put them down on your reference list on the resume. You do not want the referred person to be shocked that you had put down their name in your resume. This may also bring down your chances of getting the job.

Many of the companies would like to have a combination of both personal as well as professional references on all the resumes that are submitted. This is one thing you should make sure you do not make and also one thing that most of them do make. You may list about four references on the resume just for this sake. This would let you have equal number of both the personal as well as the professional references.

These are the common mistakes that most of the resume writers make. Keep these in mind and try not to make these mistakes on yours. This will give you an upper hand in getting your job when you are in for an job interview.

The iPod manual or the iPod documentation as it is also known can be found in its most basic form along with your new iPod. For an iPod manual that has greater detail than what is found with your iPod you can go to the Apple site and find the appropriate iPod manual for your particular iPod.

The iPod manual which comes with your iPod should be kept safely somewhere you can lay your hands on it, because although it might be basic, it still has things in it which can help you if ever you need help dealing with a problem with your iPod. It will also have troubleshooting information which is invaluable to tell you what to do in the event that your iPod doesn't start, or in case it freezes in the middle of doing something.

Your iPod manual will also have information on the various items that came along with your iPod, and will also most likely have the phone numbers of the Apple help centers which you can ring in an emergency. You will also find the iPod manual to contain the web address for the Apple site which you can also use to access help with your iPod, and even your iPod manual.

Beside this very helpful information your iPod manual will tell you how to load songs into your iPod. You will be given advice for the different makes of iPod. After all you want to play songs for your iPod Shuffle and not for an iPod Nano right? With the iPod manual you will get to know the different ways that you can accomplish getting all of the music that you want into your new iPod.

The iPod manual is also an excellent reference guide for how to operate the iPod for first time users of the iPod. This means that not only will you be told what the various symbols on your iPod mean but you will get to know the shortcuts. The ones like how to start your entire song list from the beginning rather than at the middle.

You will also be given instructions on how to charge your iPod battery so that you can listen to all of the lovely songs until you are near to charging the iPod. Now besides this information you will also be informed how you can place songs onto your iTunes songs library on your computer and from there onto your iPod.

It amazing what information you will find in the little booklet that is the iPod manual. As this handy little gem will contain many useful informational details do make sure that you don't lose it or worse throw it away. You just might need it tomorrow.

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